All You Knead Is Love

March 30, 2021|
All You Knead Is Love by Tanya Guerrero
$22.99
Hardcover
Earn 115 plum® points
1% of net proceeds from this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Pre-order online.Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Tanya Guerrero''s All You Knead Is Love is a contemporary middle grade coming-of-age novel about a twelve-year-old half-Filipino, half-Spanish girl who goes to live with her grandmother for the summer, gaining confidence through a newly discovered passion for baking, perfect for fans of Hello, Universe and Merci Suarez Changes Gears.

Sometimes you find home where you least expect it.

Twelve-year-old Alba doesn''t want to live with her estranged grandmother in Barcelona. She wants to stay with her mom, even if that means enduring her dad''s cutting comments to them both.

But in her new home, Alba forms a close relationship with her grandmother, gains a supportive father figure and new friends, and even discovers a passion and talent for baking. And through getting to know the city her mother used to call home, Alba starts to understand her mother better-and may just be able to make their family whole again.

Tanya Guerrero is Filipino and Spanish by birth, but has been fortunate enough to call three countries home: the Philippines, Spain, and the United States. Currently, she lives in a shipping container home in the suburbs of Manila with her husband, daughter, and a menagerie of rescued cats and dogs. In her free time, she grows her own ...
Loading
Title:All You Knead Is Love
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:384 pages, 8.25 X 5.38 X 0.98 in
Shipping dimensions:384 pages, 8.25 X 5.38 X 0.98 in
Published:March 30, 2021
Publisher:Farrar, Straus and Giroux (Byr)
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780374314231

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|