ALLEGRO APPASSIONATO Op.43 by Camille Saint-SaënsALLEGRO APPASSIONATO Op.43 by Camille Saint-Saëns


byCamille Saint-Saëns, Silvino Elia GuarneriOtherMonica Turoni

Paperback | September 21, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$25.14 online 
$25.50 list price
Earn 126 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


Allegro Appassionato, Op.43, was composed by Camille Saint-Saëns for cello and piano in 1873 and later he realized the version for cello and orchestra (1876).

The work in its original form had its première in February 1873 at a concert of the Société Nationale de Musique with the cellist Jules-Bernard Laserre (1838-1906), to whom it was dedicated.

This transcription of Allegro Appassionato for flute and harp by Elia Guarneri Silvino and Monica Turoni is based on the cello and piano Durand’s first edition (1875). 

Title:ALLEGRO APPASSIONATO Op.43Format:PaperbackDimensions:24 pages, 11 × 8.5 × 0.06 inPublished:September 21, 2016Publisher:Black Wolf Edition & Publishing Ltd.Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1911424114

ISBN - 13:9781911424116

Look for similar items by category: