Ambrose Bierce's works by Ambrose Bierce

Ambrose Bierce's works

byAmbrose Bierce

Kobo ebook | July 26, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Ambrose Bierce’s works  contained  5 works written by  Ambrose Gwinnett Bierce (June 24, 1842 – circa 1914) was an American editorialist, journalist, short story writer, fabulist, and satirist. He wrote the short story "An Occurrence at Owl Creek Bridge" and compiled a satirical lexicon, The Devil's Dictionary. His vehemence as a critic, his motto "Nothing matters", and the sardonic view of human nature that informed his work, all earned him the nickname "Bitter Bierce".

These are the 5 works of Ambrose Bierce in this book:

1. Can Such Things Be? (1893)

2. The Damned Thing (1898)

3. The Shadow on the Dial

     and  Other EssaysS (1909)

4, The Collected Works of Ambrose Bierce,

     Volume II (1909)

5. A Cynic Looks at Life (1912)

Title:Ambrose Bierce's worksFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:July 26, 2015Publisher:Seng BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: