Amethyst: Free Preview by Lauren Royal

Amethyst: Free Preview

byLauren Royal

Kobo ebook | May 22, 2019

Pricing and Purchase Info

$0.00

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

A Top 10 Kobo Bestseller from a New York Times Bestselling Author!
Read the first 32 chapters FREE in this special preview!

London, 1666: Amethyst Goldsmith makes dazzling jewelry, but her future isn't nearly as bright as the pieces she creates. Though custom dictates she wed her father's apprentice, her heart rebels against the match. In mere days Amy will be condemned to a stifling, loveless marriage, and she sees no way out—until the devastating fire of 1666 sweeps through London, and tragedy lands her in the arms of a dashing nobleman who knows a diamond in the rough when he sees it...

Colin Chase, the Earl of Greystone, has his future all figured out. He's restoring his crumbling castle and estate to its former glory, and the key to its completion is his rich bride-to-be. But the Great Fire lays waste to his plans, saddling him with trouble—in the form of a lowly shopkeeper's daughter with whom he's most inconveniently falling in love...

PLEASE NOTE: This book contains steamy love scenes. If you’d prefer to read a Sweet & Clean (kisses only) version of this story, look for “The Earl’s Unsuitable Bride” by Lauren Royal & Devon Royal.

BOOK DETAILS

Series: Chase Family Series: The Jewels, Book 1
Style: Humorous historical romance
R-rated Content: Steamy love scenes!

AWARDS

• Top 10 Bestseller on Kobo, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iBooks, and Google Play
• Nominated by Romantic Times for Best First Historical Romance

REVIEWS

"A captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare will love Lauren Royal!"
—Glynnis Campbell, USA Today Bestselling Author

"A wonderful read! With a deft pen, Lauren Royal captures all the pageantry, excitement, and color that was Restoration England."
Romantic Times

"This passionate story will keep you up long after bedtime, laughing one minute and crying the next.…[Amethyst will be] an instant favorite of every historical reader."
LoveRomances.com

"Exciting characters, snappy dialogue, and a wonderful love story. Amethyst will capture your heart."
Under the Covers

CONNECTING BOOKS

While AMETHYST can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. All of Lauren’s books feature Chase family members. Should you wish to read them in chronological order, this is the sequence:

Chase Family Series: The Jewels
1666 - AMETHYST (Colin & Amy)
1667 - EMERALD (Jason & Caithren)
1667 - FOREVERMORE (Cameron & Clarice)
1668 - AMBER (Trick & Kendra)

Chase Family Series: The Flowers
1673 - VIOLET (Ford & Violet)
1677 - LILY (Rand & Lily)
1677 - ROSE (Kit & Rose)
1651 - A SECRET CHRISTMAS (Joseph & Chrystabel)

Chase Family Series: The Regency
1815 - LOST IN TEMPTATION (Tristan & Alexandra)
1816 - TEMPTING JULIANA (James & Juliana)
1817 - THE ART OF TEMPTATION (Sean & Corinna + Griffin & Rachael)

Chase Family Series: The Renaissance
1549 - ALICE BETROTHED (Adam & Alice)

Specially Priced Boxed Sets
CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE JEWELS COLLECTION
CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE FLOWERS COLLECTION
CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE REGENCY COLLECTION

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

LAUREN ROYAL decided to become a writer at the age of eight, after winning a “Why My Mother is the Greatest” essay contest. Now she’s a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of humorous historical romance novels. Lauren lives in Southern California with her family and their constantly shedding cat. She still thinks her mother is the greatest.

Visit Lauren’s website at LaurenRoyal.com, where you can learn about the real people and real places in her books, enter a contest, sign up for her newsletter, and see the ever-growing branches of the Chase Family Tree.

Join Lauren on...

Facebook Group: facebook.com/groups/ChaseFamilyReaders
Facebook Profile: facebook.com/readLaurenRoyal
Facebook Page: facebook.com/LaurenRoyal
Twitter: twitter.com/readLaurenRoyal (@readLaurenRoyal)
Pinterest: pinterest.com/LaurenRoyal

_______
Themes:
sexy love stories, lords and ladies, wealthy and rich nobility, castles, England and English history, 17th century and 1600s, Restoration and Charles II, Great Fire of London, sisters and brothers, family life and friendship, weddings and matchmaking, romantic comedy, nobleman and commoner romance, children and orphans, jewelers and jewelry-making

Title:Amethyst: Free PreviewFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:May 22, 2019Publisher:Novelty Publishers, LLC dba Novelty BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1634691083

ISBN - 13:9781634691086

Reviews