An Echo Of Things To Come by James IslingtonAn Echo Of Things To Come by James Islington

An Echo Of Things To Come

byJames Islington

Hardcover | August 22, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$30.45 online 
$34.00 list price save 10%
Earn 152 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

The second book in the acclaimed Licanius Trilogy by James Islington.
"Love The Wheel of Time? This is about to become your new favorite series." -B&N SF & Fantasy Blog
"Fans of Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson will find much to admire." -Guardian
In the wake of a devastating attack, an amnesty has been declared for all Augurs-finally allowing them to emerge from hiding and openly oppose the dark forces massing against the land of Andarra. As the Augur Davian and his new allies hurry north toward the ever-weakening Boundary, however, fresh horrors along their path suggest that their reprieve may have come far too late.
His ally in the Capital, the new Northwarden, contends with assassins and politicians, and uncovers a dangerous political secret. Meanwhile, their compatriot Asha begins a secret investigation into the disappearance of the Shadows.
And Caeden races against time to fulfill his treacherous bargain with the Lyth, but as more and more of his memories return, he begins to realise that the two sides in this ancient war may not be as clear-cut as they first seemed...
The Licanius TrilogyThe Shadow of What Was LostAn Echo of Things to ComeThe Light of All That Falls
James Islington was born and raised in southern Victoria, Australia. An avid fantasy reader for many years, it was only when he read Brandon Sanderson's Mistborn series that he was finally inspired to write something of his own. He now lives with his wife and daughter on the Mornington Peninsula in Victoria.
Loading
Title:An Echo Of Things To ComeFormat:HardcoverDimensions:752 pages, 9.62 × 6.5 × 2.12 inPublished:August 22, 2017Publisher:OrbitLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0316274119

ISBN - 13:9780316274111

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fantasy I feel the book spent too long getting the strands of plot together cohesively, and I was worried that the first book might have been outlier. But once it does, I really enjoyed the book again. I'll be looking forward to book 3 whenever it comes out
Date published: 2017-09-27

Editorial Reviews

"The Shadow of What was Lost is an engrossing fantasy debut.... The twisting and complex storylines, fascinating characters and inventive magic make for a fun read packed with plenty of mystery."-Book Reporter