An Orphan In The Snow by Molly GreenAn Orphan In The Snow by Molly Green

An Orphan In The Snow

byMolly Green

Paperback | January 30, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$15.12 online 
$16.99 list price save 11%
Earn 76 plum® points
Quantity:

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

War rages, but the women and children of Liverpool's Dr Barnado's Home cannot give up hope. An Orphan in the Snow is the perfect heartwarming saga for Christmas.LIVERPOOL, 1941Haunted by the death of her sister, June Lavender takes a job at a Dr Barnardo's orphanage. June couldn't save Clara from their father's violence, but perhaps she can help children whose lives have been torn apart by war.A WORLD AT WARWhen June bumps into Flight Lieutenant Murray Andrews on the bombed streets of Liverpool, the attraction is instant. But how can they think of love when war is tearing the world apart?A FIGHT FOR HOPEAs winter closes in, and the war rages on, can June find the strength and courage to make a better life for herself and the children?A gripping story of love, friendship and hope in the darkest of places. Molly Green is an exciting new voice in saga fiction, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Katie Flynn.
Molly Green is a seasoned author of fiction and non-fiction. She has sold lipstick in a Denver store, modelled in Atlanta, assisted the UN Narcotics Director in Geneva, chauffeured a Swiss Gnome in Zurich, assisted a famous film producer in the UK, and cooked in a sanatorium in Germany. She now lives and writes in Tunbridge Wells, Kent...
Loading
Title:An Orphan In The SnowFormat:PaperbackDimensions:400 pagesPublished:January 30, 2018Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0008238944

ISBN - 13:9780008238940

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

PRAISE FOR MOLLY GREEN'A moving, gripping story set during WW2, of a woman's dedication to the orphans in her care and her heart wrenching love for a RAF pilot.' KITTY NEALE