An Orphan In The Snow by Molly Green

An Orphan In The Snow

byMolly Green

Paperback | January 30, 2018

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$15.12 online 
$16.99
Earn 76 plum® points

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

War rages, but the women and children of Liverpool's Dr Barnado's Home cannot give up hope. An Orphan in the Snow is the perfect heartwarming saga for Christmas.Liverpool, 1941.Troubled by a dark family history and the pain of seeing her country torn apart by war, young June Lavender finds new hope when she takes a job at the Dr Barnardo's children's home. There she meets Lizzie McRae, a little girl who is the spitting image of June's sister, who died tragically years before. Against the matron's wishes, the two girls form an unexpected bond as June tries to get the traumatised orphan to speak.Meanwhile, June crosses path with Flight Lieutenant Murray Andrews, and the attraction is instant. But how can either of them think of love when war is ripping the world apart?A gripping story of love, friendship and hope in the darkest of places. Molly Green is an exciting new voice in saga fiction, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Katie Flynn.

About The Author

Molly Green is a seasoned author of fiction and non-fiction. She has sold lipstick in a Denver store, modelled in Atlanta, assisted the UN Narcotics Director in Geneva, chauffeured a Swiss Gnome in Zurich, assisted a famous film producer in the UK, and cooked in a sanatorium in Germany. She now lives and writes in Tunbridge Wells, Kent...

Details & Specs

Title:An Orphan In The SnowFormat:PaperbackDimensions:400 pagesPublished:January 30, 2018Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0008238944

ISBN - 13:9780008238940

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of An Orphan In The Snow

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

PRAISE FOR MOLLY GREEN'A moving, gripping story set during WW2, of a woman's dedication to the orphans in her care and her heart wrenching love for a RAF pilot.' KITTY NEALE