An Unspoken Art: Profiles of Veterinary Life by Lee Gutkind

An Unspoken Art: Profiles of Veterinary Life

byLee Gutkind

Kobo ebook | March 11, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info

$17.59 online 
$21.99 list price save 20%

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

**In the tradition of James Herriot’s All Creatures Great and SmallAn Unspoken Art is Lee Gutkind’s captivating look at the lives of veterinarians, from the zoos to the farm

Lee Gutkind, the godfather of creative nonfiction, explores with warmth and sincerity the worlds of modern-day veterinarians—from practitioners operating on Manhattan’s Upper East Side to those working knee deep in mud in the English countryside. Gutkind profiles the men and women who have devoted their lives to the care of animals, almost all treating their patients with more humanity and compassion than physicians in human hospitals do. He writes of the people who do not bat an eye at sharing a bed with their dogs, and of those who spare no expense when it comes to the well-being of their pets.

*An Unspoken Art *is an insightful look at the individuals who dedicate themselves to the care of creatures, and of the enduring bond between people and animals.

Title:An Unspoken Art: Profiles of Veterinary LifeFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:March 11, 2014Publisher:Open Road MediaLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1480471356

ISBN - 13:9781480471351

Reviews

From the Author

In the tradition of James Herriot’s All Creatures Great and Small, An Unspoken Art is Lee Gutkind’s captivating look at the lives of veterinarians, from the zoos to the farmLee Gutkind, the godfather of creative nonfiction, explores with warmth and sincerity the worlds of modern-day veterinarians—from practitioners operating on Manhattan’s Upper East Side to those working knee deep in mud in the English countryside. Gutkind profiles the men and women who have devoted their lives to the care of animals, almost all treating their patients with more humanity and compassion than physicians in human hospitals do. He writes of the people who do not bat an eye at sharing a bed with their dogs, and of those who spare no expense when it comes to the well-being of their pets.An Unspoken Art is an insightful look at the individuals who dedicate themselves to the care of creatures, and of the enduring bond between people and animals.