Andy Johansson Series

Andy Johansson Series

Kobo ebook | February 6, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


TWO GREAT BOOKS IN ONE John Foxjohn made a promise when he was twelve years old to write a book about Crazy Horse, the fabled Lakota (Sioux) warrior. Years later, Foxjohn didn't forget that promise, but also didn't know how he wanted to write it. Thus Andy Johansson was born —a fictional character Foxjohn created to tell the true story of fabled Lakota warrior. In The People’s Warrior, eight-year-old Andy Johansson and his family set off in a wagon train for the Montana gold fields. While Andy is away, Indians kill everyone, leaving Andy alone on the prairie. A young Lakota warrior captures him. Through Andy’s eyes, the readers became intimately familiar with Crazy Horse and the customs and beliefs of the Lakota. Readers have constantly bombarded Foxjohn for more of Andy Johansson. Foxjohn, as he intended all along, wrote White Moon Rising. The western romantic suspense details Andy’s entry back into the white world and the love of his life. The soldiers forced Andy to live with the whites, but they couldn't force the whites to want him. In White Moon Rising, all Andy wants is for people to leave him alone: a tall order for a man caught between two combative cultures, and as it happens, neither wants Andy to be a part of theirs. Andy will have to fight every step of the way to have the life he wants and the woman he loves, but as readers already know, Andy is capable. In coming months, reader will have several books to read about Andy and his family’s saga as they carve out a legacy.
Title:Andy Johansson SeriesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:February 6, 2015Publisher:John FoxjohnLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: