Angel Mage

August 25, 2020|
Angel Mage by Garth Nix
$13.50
Paperback
Earn 68 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
In-Store Availability
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

A new fantasy masterpiece from Garth Nix, bestselling author of the Old Kingdom series.

More than a century has passed since Liliath crept into the empty sarcophagus of Saint Marguerite, fleeing the Fall of Ystara. But she emerges from her magical sleep still beautiful, looking no more than nineteen, and once again renews her single-minded quest to be united with her lover, Palleniel, the archangel of Ystara.

It''s a seemingly impossible quest, but Liliath is one of the greatest practitioners of angelic magic to have ever lived, summoning angels and forcing them to do her bidding. Four young people hold her interest: Simeon, a studious doctor-in-training; Henri, a dedicated fortune hunter; Agnez, a glory-seeking musketeer; and Dorotea, icon-maker and scholar of angelic magic.

The four feel a strange kinship from the moment they meet but do not suspect their importance. And none of them know just how Liliath plans to use them, as mere pawns in her plan, no matter the cost to everyone else . . .

Fans of Cassandra Clare, Holly Black, and Leigh Bardugo will fall in love with Angel Mage, a feminist fantasy that takes place in an alternate European world ruled by fearsome magic and deadly passions.

* PW Best Books 2019 * Bank Street College of Education Best Children''s Book of the Year (2020) *

Title:Angel MageFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:576 pages, 8 X 5.31 X 1.3 inShipping dimensions:576 pages, 8 X 5.31 X 1.3 inPublished:August 25, 2020Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062683233

ISBN - 13:9780062683236

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: