Anne Bennett 3-Book Collection: A Sister's Promise, A Daughter's Secret, A Mother's Spirit by Anne Bennett

Anne Bennett 3-Book Collection: A Sister's Promise, A Daughter's Secret, A Mother's Spirit

byAnne Bennett

Kobo ebook | November 14, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

A compelling and heartrending collection of novels. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves. A Sister’s PromiseWhen young Molly’s mother is killed in an accident, she and her beloved little brother are parted, with Molly sent to live with her cruel grandmother. After years of hardship, war breaks out and Molly is determined to find her 10 year-old brother. Separated by tragedy and prejudice, can Molly brave The Blitz and bring him to safety?A Daughter’s SecretAgnes Sullivan is only fifteen when she is cruelly abused by someone she trusts. Pregnant and compelled to leave home, she must seek a safe haven in Birmingham. But the back streets of the city prove to be anything but safe and Agnes is forced to seek help from the one person that she never would have dreamed of asking before…A Mother’s PromiseGloria and her husband Joe had everything – until the Great Depression tore their world apart. Starting again from scratch, their fortunes appear to be turning but when Hitler’s bombs start doing their terrible work, another tragedy occurs. From rags to riches and back again, this is a poignant saga of work, bad luck and finally hope.
Title:Anne Bennett 3-Book Collection: A Sister's Promise, A Daughter's Secret, A Mother's SpiritFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:November 14, 2013Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007550391

ISBN - 13:9780007550395

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from a sister's promise Really liked this read. Full of emotional conflict, with a struggle for human values on life. Sadness as well ad happiness.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A sister's promise Loved it, a really good read. Would like to know if the baddies got there comeuppance. A real struggle from a young girls life.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A sister's promise Great book, heartwarming story of love and betrayal. Characters you get to know and love, and the best part is the happiness you feel for Mark and Molly at the end, would recommend this book to anyone.
Date published: 2015-03-07