Anne of Windy Poplars: Anne Shirley Series, Unabridged by Lucy  Maud  Montgomery

Anne of Windy Poplars: Anne Shirley Series, Unabridged

byLucy Maud Montgomery

Kobo ebook | December 30, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


This carefully crafted ebook: “Anne of Windy Poplars (Anne Shirley Series, Unabridged)” is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents.

Anne of Windy Poplars, also published as Anne of Windy Willows in the UK, Australia and Japan, is an epistolary novel by L. M. Montgomery. First published in 1936, it details Anne Shirley's experiences over three years teaching at a high school in Summerside, Prince Edward Island. The novel features a series of letters Anne sends to her intended, Gilbert Blythe, who is completing medical school. Chronologically, this book is fourth in the series, but it was the seventh book written.

Lucy Maud Montgomery (1874 – 1942), was a Canadian author best known for a series of novels beginning with Anne of Green Gables. Montgomery went on to publish 20 novels as well as 530 short stories, 500 poems, and 30 essays.

Title:Anne of Windy Poplars: Anne Shirley Series, UnabridgedFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:December 30, 2013Publisher:e-artnow ebooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:8026804031

ISBN - 13:9788026804031


Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Lovely as Always I first read this book when I was in my teens and loved it . It was interesting enough for me to crave reading the next one- Anne's House Of Dreams. To read it again in my 60's and find the same degree of loveliness in the story was a real treat. I would recommend reading it to anyone who is interested in the Anne Books.
Date published: 2015-07-16