Anthony Hope's Works by Anthony Hope

Anthony Hope's Works

byAnthony Hope

Kobo ebook | October 19, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Anthony Hope’s Works  contained 5 works written by  Sir Anthony Hope Hawkins, better known as Anthony Hope (9 February 1863 – 8 July 1933), was an English novelist and playwright. He was a prolific writer, especially of adventure novels but he is remembered best for only two books: The Prisoner of Zenda (1894) and its sequel Rupert of Hentzau. These works, "minor classics" of English literature, are set in the contemporaneous fictional country of Ruritania and spawned the genre known as Ruritanian romance. Zenda has inspired many adaptations, most notably the 1937 Hollywood movie of the same name.

These are the 5 works of Anthony Hope  in this book:

1. The Prisoner of Zenda (1894)

2. Rupert of Hentzua (1895)

3. The Heart of Princess Osra (1896)

4. Comedies of courtship (1896)

5. A Man of Mark (1899)

Title:Anthony Hope's WorksFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:October 19, 2014Publisher:Seng BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: