Arclight

Paperback | March 25, 2014

byJosin L. Mcquein

not yet rated|write a review

A harrowing sci-fi thriller that #1 New York Times bestselling author Pittacus Lore proclaimed "Powerful and gripping." This bold and astonishing novel about identity, unnerving connections, tortured romance, and facing our worst nightmares is made for fans of Veronica Roth, Stephen King, and Justin Cronin.

The Arclight is the last refuge in a post-apocalyptic world consumed by terrifying creatures called the Fade. No one crosses the wall of light that keeps the last human survivors safe. There's nothing else left and nowhere to go. Or so they thought, until Marina, a lone teenage girl, stumbles out of the Dark.

Marina doesn't remember who she is, where she came from, or how she survived. And the Fade want her back. When one of them infiltrates the compound and recognizes Marina, she begins to unlock secrets she didn't even know she had. Marina knows she's an outsider, but she'll do anything to protect those who saved her. Whether they want her help or not.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.50

In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

A harrowing sci-fi thriller that #1 New York Times bestselling author Pittacus Lore proclaimed "Powerful and gripping." This bold and astonishing novel about identity, unnerving connections, tortured romance, and facing our worst nightmares is made for fans of Veronica Roth, Stephen King, and Justin Cronin.The Arclight is the last refu...

From the Jacket

No one survives the fadeThe first rule of the Arclight is Light is safety; light is life. Within the walls of light, people are protected from the Fade—the creatures that have destroyed the world. The second rule is Never go outside alone. The third: No one ever comes back from the dark.But Marina did. She doesn't know who she is or wh...

Josin L. McQuein was born and raised in Texas. Now she and her three dogs live in a town so small that the buffalo outnumber the people. She is the author ofArclightandPremeditated.

other books by Josin L. Mcquein

Premeditated
Premeditated

Kobo ebook|Oct 8 2013

$10.99

Meridian
Meridian

Kobo ebook|May 27 2014

$11.99

see all books by Josin L. Mcquein
Format:PaperbackDimensions:432 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.97 inPublished:March 25, 2014Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062130153

ISBN - 13:9780062130150

Customer Reviews of Arclight

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“In a dystopian future colony that holds back the monsters that have taken over the world, a girl tries to find her place. … Marina … stands out as an interesting and spunky character, enough of a rebel to take some major chances.”