9520 results for
indigoBooks

art history

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 9520 Results
Top Matches
Matisse
Hardcover | French

|September 15, 2016

$22.00

In stock online

Available in stores

The work of Henri Matisse (1869-1954) reflects an ongoing belief in the power of brilliant colors and simple forms. Though famed in particular for his paintings, Matisse also worked with drawing, sculpture, lithography, stained glass, and collage, developing his…
Van Gogh. L'ouvre Complet - Peinture
Hardcover | French

|July 15, 2015

$28.00

In stock online

Available in stores

Vincent van Gogh's story is one of the most ironic in art history. Today, he is celebrated the world over as one of the most important painters of all time, recognized with sell-out shows, feted museums, and record prices of tens of millions of dollars at…
Tom Of Finland Xxl
Hardcover

|August 7, 2016

$98.62 online

$110.00list price

save 10%

In stock online

Not available in stores

In 1998, TASCHEN introduced the world to the masterful art of Touko Laaksonen with The Art of Pleasure. Prior to that, Laaksonen, better known as Tom of Finland, enjoyed an intense cult following in the international gay community but was largely unknown to a…
Pop Art
Hardcover

|December 16, 2015

$22.00

In stock online

Not available in stores

Peaking in the 1960s, Pop Art began as a revolt against mainstream approaches to art and culture and evolved into a wholesale interrogation of modern society, consumer culture, the role of the artist, and of what constituted an artwork. Focusing on issues of…
Salvador Dalí: Master Of Modern Art
Hardcover

|September 7, 2018

$39.32 online

$45.00list price

save 12%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Salvador Dali was one of the most important artists of the twentieth century, as well as a cultural figure who challenged convention. He worked in an incredible array of different media, but is best-known for his Surrealist paintings, abound with Symbolism…
The Lonely City: Adventures In The Art Of Being Alone
Paperback

|June 6, 2017

$24.01 online

$25.00list price

In stock online

Available in stores

Finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award in Criticism #1 Book of the Year from Brain Pickings Named a best book of the year by NPR, Newsweek, Slate, Pop Sugar , Marie Claire , Elle, Publishers Weekly , and Lit Hub A dazzling work of biography, memoir,…
The Art Of The Occult: A Visual Sourcebook For The Modern Mystic

In stock online

Available in stores

A visual feast of eclectic artwork informed and inspired by spiritual beliefs, magical techniques, mythology and otherworldly experiences.  Mystic and occult practices date back centuries, but why do we still chase the esoteric? Over the past two…
Keith Haring Journals: (penguin Classics Deluxe Edition)
Paperback

|January 26, 2010

$25.39 online

$27.00list price

save 5%

In stock online

Available in stores

Keith Haring is synonymous with the downtown New York art scene of the 1980's. His artwork-with its simple, bold lines and dynamic figures in motion-filtered in to the world's consciousness and is still instantly recognizable, twenty years after his death. This…
Petit Larousse Grands Chefs Oeuvre Peinture
Hardcover | French

|March 19, 2020

$44.95

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

The Japanese Tattoo
Paperback

|January 3, 1995

$39.95

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

A crimson fish wrestles a man. A horned demon stares menacingly. These vivid scenes are tattoos, created in pain, incised in the flesh of the Yakuza, Japan's feared secret society of gangsters. They are the visions of the Irezumi, the legendary tattoo artists,…
The Art Of Japanese Joinery
Paperback

|June 1, 1977

$35.95

In stock online

Available in stores

This lively introduction to Japanese joinery not only delves lovingly into the unique history and development of Japanese carpentry, but also reveals many secrets of Japanese joinery. Presenting 48 joints, selected from among the several hundred known and used…
The Electric State
Paper over Board

|September 25, 2018

$47.00

In stock online

Available in stores

NPR Best Books of 2018 A teen girl and her robot embark on a cross-country mission in this illustrated science fiction story, perfect for fans of Ready Player One and Black Mirror . In late 1997, a runaway teenager and her small yellow toy robot travel west…
Loading