Assassin's Heart by Sarah Ahiers

Assassin's Heart

bySarah Ahiers

Hardcover | February 2, 2016

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$20.17 online 
$21.99
Earn 101 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

With shades of Game of Thrones and Romeo and Juliet, this richly imagined fantasy from debut author Sarah Ahiers is a tale of love, lies, and vengeance. Fans of Kristin Cashore and Rae Carson will devour the flawlessly crafted action and inventive world building.

Seventeen-year-old Lea Saldana is a trained assassin. She was born into one of the nine clipper Families in the kingdom of Lovero who lawfully take lives for a price. As a member of the highest-ranking clan, loyalty to Family is valued above all, but that doesn't stop Lea from getting into a secret relationship with Val Da Via, a boy from a rival clan. Despite her better judgment, Lea has fallen in love with him; but she's confident she can anticipate any threat a mile away.

Then she awakens one night to a house full of smoke. Although she narrowly escapes, she isn't able to save her Family as their home is consumed by flames. With horror, she realizes that Val and his Family are the only ones who could be responsible. Devastated over his betrayal and the loss of her clan, there's just one thing on her mind: making the Da Vias pay. The heart of this assassin craves revenge.

Details & Specs

Title:Assassin's HeartFormat:HardcoverDimensions:432 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.33 inPublished:February 2, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062363786

ISBN - 13:9780062363787

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Assassin's Heart

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Ahiers’s Romeo and Juliet-inspired world of gods, angry ghosts, and assassins is darkly lush, and Lea’s voice is strong and pragmatic, making for a stylish and rich read.