Asylum

Asylum

Hardcover | August 20, 2013

byMadeleine Roux

not yet rated|write a review

Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place." Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, the New Hampshire College Prep program is the chance of a lifetime. Except that when Dan arrives, he finds that the usual summer housing has been closed, forcing students to stay in the crumbling Brookline Dorm—formerly a psychiatric hospital. As Dan and his new friends Abby and Jordan start exploring Brookline's twisty halls and hidden basement, they uncover disturbing secrets about what really went on here . . . secrets that link Dan and his friends to the asylum's dark past. Because Brookline was no ordinary mental hospital, and there are some secrets that refuse to stay buried.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$16.97 online
$21.99 list price (save 22%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25

Asylum

Hardcover | August 20, 2013
In stock online Not available in stores
$16.97 online $21.99 (save 22%)

From the Publisher

Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place." Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror...

From the Jacket

Once you get in, there's no getting out.For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, a summer program for gifted students is the chance of a lifetime. No one else at his high school gets his weird fascinations with history and science, but at the New Hampshire College Prep program, such quirks are all but required.Dan arrives to find that the us...

Madeleine Roux is theNew York Timesbestselling author ofAsylum, which has sold into nine countries around the world, and its sequel,Sanctum, whichSLJcalled "seriously spooky."Catacombis the third installment in the series about Dan, Abby, and Jordan. Madeleine is also the author ofAllison Hewitt Is TrappedandSadie Walker Is Stranded. A...

other books by Madeleine Roux

Escape from Asylum
Escape from Asylum

Hardcover|Jun 14 2016

$19.68 online$21.99list price(save 10%)
Catacomb
Catacomb

Paperback|Jun 14 2016

$10.94 online$12.50list price(save 12%)
Sanctum
Sanctum

Paperback|Sep 1 2015

$10.60 online$12.50list price(save 15%)
see all books by Madeleine Roux
Format:HardcoverDimensions:320 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.05 inPublished:August 20, 2013Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062220969

ISBN - 13:9780062220967

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“I started reading this one at my desk in broad daylight and still got goose bumps.” -- Glamour