Asylum

byMadeleine Roux

Paperback | August 26, 2014

Asylum by Madeleine Roux
$12.71 online 
$13.50 list price save 5%
Earn 64 plum® points
Prices and offers may vary in store
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $35

Available in stores

about

Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place."

Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, the New Hampshire College Prep program is the chance of a lifetime. Except that when Dan arrives, he finds that the usual summer housing has been closed, forcing students to stay in the crumbling Brookline Dorm—formerly a psychiatric hospital. As Dan and his new friends Abby and Jordan start exploring Brookline's twisty halls and hidden basement, they uncover disturbing secrets about what really went on here . . . secrets that link Dan and his friends to the asylum's dark past. Because Brookline was no ordinary mental hospital, and there are some secrets that refuse to stay buried.

Don't miss Madeleine Roux's all-new shivery fantasy series, House of Furies.

Madeleine Roux is theNew York Timesbestselling author ofAsylum, which has sold into nine countries around the world, and its sequel,Sanctum, whichSLJcalled "seriously spooky."Catacombis the third installment in the series about Dan, Abby, and Jordan. Madeleine is also the author ofAllison Hewitt Is TrappedandSadie Walker Is S...
Loading
Title:AsylumFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:336 pages, 8 X 5.31 X 0.76 inShipping dimensions:336 pages, 8 X 5.31 X 0.76 inPublished:August 26, 2014Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062220977

ISBN - 13:9780062220974

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: