Autofocus

Hardcover | June 14, 2016

byLauren Gibaldi

not yet rated|write a review

From the author of The Night We Said Yes comes a fun and heartfelt YA contemporary tale. When Maude decides to search for information about her birth mother, she finds out more than she expected. Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Susane Colasanti.

Family. It’s always been a loaded word for Maude, whose birth mother died after giving her up for adoption. With her best friend, Treena, in college in the same town where her birth mother grew up, Maude decides to visit and explore her past. But when Maude arrives, she quickly discovers that Treena doesn’t seem to have time for her—or for helping with her search. Enter Bennett, a cute guy who lives in Treena’s dorm. He understands Maude’s need to find her mother. And as Bennett helps Maude, she starts to realize that her mother’s past doesn’t have to define her own future.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$21.96 online
$21.99 list price
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

From the author of The Night We Said Yes comes a fun and heartfelt YA contemporary tale. When Maude decides to search for information about her birth mother, she finds out more than she expected. Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Susane Colasanti.Family. It’s always been a loaded word for Maude, whose birth mother died after gi...

Format:HardcoverDimensions:352 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.13 inPublished:June 14, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:006230223X

ISBN - 13:9780062302236

Customer Reviews of Autofocus

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“The friendship and tension between Maude and Treena is well drawn and realistic, and Maude’s blossoming relationship with Bennett is sweet. The setting is vividly represented. Give this to fans of Sarah Dessen.”