Avalanche! by Terry Lynn JohnsonAvalanche! by Terry Lynn Johnson

Avalanche!

byTerry Lynn JohnsonIllustratorJani Orban

Hardcover | January 2, 2018

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.45 online 
$13.99 list price save 11%
Earn 62 plum® points

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

Stay calm. Stay smart. Survive. &nbsp &nbsp
Twelve-year-old twins Ashley and Ryan are skiing with their parents in Wyoming's Grand Teton Mountains where there is a ground-shaking rumble. Unstable snow rushes downhill and buries them in icy white. Will the twins have the knowledge and grit to stay alive?&nbsp
With seventeen years of hands-on experience and training in remote areas, real-life survival expert Terry Lynn Johnson ( Ice Dogs ) creates on-the-edge-of-your-seat storytelling featuring the real skills that kids need to survive a&nbspdisaster. Perfect for fans of Lauren Tarshis's I Survived series,&nbspthis&nbsppage-turner with illustrations&nbspincludes survival tips from the National Avalanche Center and U.S. Forest Service.&nbspYou could have a better chance of surviving a real-life avalanche after reading this book!

About The Author

Terry Lynn Johnson has lived in northern Ontario Canada for more than forty years. She's a conservation officer with seventeen years' experience. For many years, she taught winter survival and quinzee construction as the owner-operator of a dogsledding business. Terry enjoys snowshoeing and dreaming up ways to survive the outdoor...
Overboard!
Overboard!

by Terry Lynn Johnson

$12.67$13.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Sled Dog School
Sled Dog School

by Terry Lynn Johnson

$21.35$23.99

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

Ice Dogs
Ice Dogs

by Terry Lynn Johnson

$9.70$10.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Avalanche!Format:HardcoverDimensions:112 pages, 9.41 × 7.24 × 0.98 inPublished:January 2, 2018Publisher:Houghton Mifflin HarcourtLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:054497039X

ISBN - 13:9780544970397

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Avalanche!

Reviews