Avery Barks Dog Mystery Series Boxed Set (Books 1-4) by Mary Hiker

Avery Barks Dog Mystery Series Boxed Set (Books 1-4)

byMary Hiker

Kobo ebook | October 20, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Small town living can be murder...

Mary Hiker's cozy stories take you on fun filled mystery adventures. Enjoy these clean reads filled with small town mountain folk and a butterfly loving dog... 

Avery Barks Dog Mystery series (Books 1-4) includes four cozy mysteries: 
Butterfly Boy - Strange Outfit - Play Fetch - Underwater. 


Avery Barks dedicates all of her spare time to training search and rescue dogs and helping the animals. That dedication soon lands her unemployed and out of options. 

While helping an elderly friend, Avery and her butterfly loving dog, Chevy, find the unthinkable – a dead body. The sleepy North Carolina mountain town she calls home is shocked and shaken to the core. 

When Avery realizes that the dead man is the very man that got her fired, she knows she's landed smack dab in the middle of chaos. 

With her trusty canine companion by her side, Avery must follow the clues and solve the murder mystery before she winds up on the suspect list. 


Avery Barks, a volunteer search and rescue dog trainer, is close to landing her dream job at the new animal rescue sanctuary outside of town. With her fun-loving golden retriever Chevy by her side, all seems to be coming together nicely for Avery – a new job, a case of puppy love for Chevy, and a potential new boss that's not so bad on the eyes. 

She soon discovers that she should be careful what she wishes for. Before her interview is even over, a cadaver dog finds a dead body at the sanctuary. 

As strange things keep popping up at the new job site, she and Chevy find themselves at the center of a potentially dangerous game they never signed up to play. 


Avery Barks, a volunteer search and rescue dog trainer is asked to assist on a search for a lost person and she readily agrees to help. But the victim's dysfunctional family causes quite a distraction to the search efforts and may cause the loss of life. 

When Avery discovers a body lying on the road, the connection between the deceased and her ex-boyfriend Travis becomes a little too close for comfort and Travis quickly becomes the prime suspect. 

Avery is convinced he's done nothing wrong, but convincing everyone else may be a little more difficult. 

Lucky for them, the local residents love her playful golden retriever, Chevy, because she'll have to count on their love for her dog to help her solve the murder and possibly save lives.


There's an arsonist on the loose... 

A small, North Carolina mountain town is on edge after a string of unexplained fires and the sudden disappearance of an ex-volunteer Fire Chief. 

Avery Barks and her fun-loving Golden Retriever, Chevy, are suddenly thrust into the middle of murder mayhem. In order to prevent murderous arsonists from invading their small mountain town, Avery and her feisty 'mature' neighbor will have to rely on their keen instincts to catch a murderer.

With lovable characters, lots of twists, and a hilarious dog, it's easy to see why people love these books. 

Title:Avery Barks Dog Mystery Series Boxed Set (Books 1-4)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:October 20, 2016Publisher:Awesome DogLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: