Ballade: Violoncello and Piano by Ferenc FarkasBallade: Violoncello and Piano by Ferenc Farkas

Ballade: Violoncello and Piano

byFerenc Farkas

Paperback | August 1, 2005

Pricing and Purchase Info

$22.46 online 
$24.95 list price save 9%
Earn 112 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


Ships within 1-3 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


(EMB). Hungarian composer Ferenc Farkas (1905-2000) studied with Respighi, among others, and was the teacher of Ligeti. His more than 700 works have origins in the Hungarian and Italian musical tradition, as well as in dodecaphony, and includes a wide variety of different genres. A gift for melodic invention, a sense of rhythm, lively and spontaneous, a total command at writing in all styles and for all instruments, a cosmopolitan culture and a constant desire to reconcile tradition and modernity are the components of the original, uniform, individual, national and international idiom of Farkas' work.
Title:Ballade: Violoncello and PianoFormat:PaperbackDimensions:20 pages, 12 × 9 × 0.08 inPublished:August 1, 2005Publisher:Editio Musica BudapestLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1423401867

ISBN - 13:9781423401865

Look for similar items by category: