Baseball Great

Paperback | February 23, 2010

byTim Green

not yet rated|write a review

From New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green comes a baseball book pulsing with action. Baseball Great offers a baseball story attuned to today’s headlines, a totally involving, character-driven, sports-centered thriller! Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica.

When the school paper calls him “Grant Middle’s best hope for its first-ever city-wide championship,” Josh feels like he’s starting to get noticed—in good and bad ways. Seeing Josh’s talent, his father drags him out of the school baseball tryouts and gets him in the running for the Titans, the local youth championship team coached by Rocky Valentine.

All Josh really wants to do is play ball, but now Rocky wants him to gulp down protein shakes and other supplements. Suspicious, Josh and his new friend, Jaden, uncover a dangerous secret—and catch the attention of one man who will do anything to keep them from exposing it.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.50

In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

From New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green comes a baseball book pulsing with action. Baseball Great offers a baseball story attuned to today’s headlines, a totally involving, character-driven, sports-centered thriller! Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica.When the school paper calls him “Grant Middle’s best hope...

From the Jacket

When the school paper calls him "Grant Middle's best hope for its first-ever city-wide championship," Josh feels like he's starting to get noticed—in good and bad ways. Seeing Josh's talent, his father drags him out of the school baseball tryouts and gets him in the running for the Titans, the local youth championship team coached by R...

Tim Green played Little League baseball for many years before specializing in football. After graduating as covaledictorian from Syracuse University, he was a first-round draft pick and played as a star defensive end for the Atlanta Falcons for eight years. He earned his law degree with honors and has worked as an NFL analyst for FOX S...

other books by Tim Green

Rivals: A Baseball Great Novel
Rivals: A Baseball Great Novel

Paperback|Feb 22 2011

$8.50

New Kid
New Kid

Paperback|Mar 3 2015

$8.50

Football Genius
Football Genius

Paperback|Apr 22 2008

$8.45 online$8.50list price
see all books by Tim Green
Format:PaperbackDimensions:272 pages, 7.62 × 5.12 × 0.63 inPublished:February 23, 2010Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061626880

ISBN - 13:9780061626883

Appropriate for ages: 9 - 12

Customer Reviews of Baseball Great

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“The first book in a fantastic sports adventure series centered around 12-year-old Josh, the star of his school baseball team. Tim Green uses humor and relatable middle school dramas to hook readers.”