Bat And The Waiting Game by Elana K. ArnoldBat And The Waiting Game by Elana K. Arnold

Bat And The Waiting Game

byElana K. ArnoldIllustratorCharles Santoso

Hardcover | March 27, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$18.69 online 
$21.00 list price save 11%
Earn 93 plum® points
Quantity:

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

In the tradition of Clementine and Ramona Quimby, meet Bat. Author Elana K. Arnold returns with another irresistible story of friendship in this widely acclaimed series starring an unforgettable boy on the autism spectrum.

For Bixby Alexander Tam (nicknamed Bat), life is pretty great. He’s the caretaker of the best baby skunk in the world—even Janie, his older sister, is warming up to Thor.

When Janie gets a part in the school play and can’t watch Bat after school, it means some pretty big changes. Someone else has to take care of the skunk kit in the afternoons, Janie is having sleepovers with her new friends, and Bat wants everything to go back to normal.

He just has to make it to the night of Janie’s performance. . . .

Elana K. Arnold grew up in Southern California, where she was lucky enough to have her own perfect pet—a gorgeous mare named Rainbow—and a family who let her read as many books as she wanted. She is the author of picture books, middle grade novels, and books for teens. She lives in Huntington Beach, California, with her husband, two ch...
Loading
Title:Bat And The Waiting GameFormat:HardcoverDimensions:192 pages, 7.75 × 5.5 × 0.78 inPublished:March 27, 2018Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062445855

ISBN - 13:9780062445858

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Comfortably familiar and quietly groundbreaking, this introduction to Bat should charm readers, who will likely look forward to more opportunities to explore life from Bat’s particular point of view.”