Beautiful Girl by Lida James

Beautiful Girl

byLida James, McLin Publishing

Kobo ebook | October 28, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info

$3.98

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

Sophomore year at Dutchess College has just begun, and Nicole is still haunted by memories of her first love. She takes solace in running—pushing herself to go harder, faster, to be the best. So when Nico runs into the maddeningly elusive Justin, she’s convinced she’s found the guy to make her forget her ex—despite the warnings of her friends and her straight-edged running partner, Henry.


But when Nico is attacked in the woods after a wild night of partying, everything changes. Suddenly, Nico begins receiving anonymous threats, and she no longer knows where to turn for help—or whether even her close friends can be trusted.


All she wants is to be one of the beautiful girls—the ones who never have to chase perfection. But in order to uncover the truth, she’ll have to face a past she had hoped to leave behind forever. She thought she could outrun the darkness, but darkness has a way of catching up…


With the psychological echoes of Darren Aronofsky’s Black Swan and Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl, BEAUTIFUL GIRL is a romantic and thought-provoking mystery perfect for readers of Laurie Halse Anderson’s Wintergirls and J.Lynn’s Wait for You. This book contains mature topics including sex, drug use, and strong language. Recommended for ages 17+


Editorial Reviews

I just finished Beautiful Girl and I am green with envy. I wish I had written it! It’s so…well, beautiful—the story, the writing, but mostly Nico herself who starts out like so many of us—full of self doubt and self-loathing—but as her painful yet relatable journey unfolds she learns what it really means to be beautiful. And she is. And so is this novel. —Jennifer Levin, Executive Producer of The CW’s hit series Beauty and the Beast and The WB’s Felicity
Title:Beautiful GirlFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:October 28, 2014Publisher:The Studio, a Paper Lantern Lit imprintLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1629210218

ISBN - 13:9781629210216

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews