Behold the Bones

Hardcover | February 23, 2016

byNatalie C. Parker

not yet rated|write a review

A haunting, chilling, and atmospheric southern swamp tale—perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater’s Shiver.

In this companion to Beware the Wild, the book New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White called “American myth at its very best,” Natalie C. Parker takes readers on a journey back to an eerie Louisiana swamp town.

Candace “Candy” Pickens has been obsessed with the swamp lore of her tiny Louisiana town for . . . forever. Name any ghostly swamp figure and Candy will recite the entire tale in a way that will curl your toes and send chills up your spine.

That doesn’t mean Candy’s a believer, however. But with swamp haunts appearing in town every day, a suspicious new family in town, and her own mind starting to betray her, Candy must come to terms with the one piece of swamp lore she’s never heard before. It’s a tale that’s more truth than myth, and may hold all the answers . . . and its roots are in Candy’s own family tree.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$14.68 online
$21.99 list price (save 33%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

A haunting, chilling, and atmospheric southern swamp tale—perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater’s Shiver.In this companion to Beware the Wild, the book New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White called “American myth at its very best,” Natalie C. Parker takes readers on a journey back to an eerie Louisiana swamp town.Candace “Can...

Format:HardcoverDimensions:368 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.17 inPublished:February 23, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062241559

ISBN - 13:9780062241559

Customer Reviews of Behold the Bones

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“The creepy, oppressive atmosphere from the first book is just as well drawn here, and folklore weaves with horror to create a gripping read.”