Behold the Bones by Natalie C. Parker

Behold the Bones

byNatalie C. Parker

Hardcover | February 23, 2016

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$14.68 online 
$21.99
Earn 73 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

A haunting, chilling, and atmospheric southern swamp tale—perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater’s Shiver.

In this companion to Beware the Wild, the book New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White called “American myth at its very best,” Natalie C. Parker takes readers on a journey back to an eerie Louisiana swamp town.

Candace “Candy” Pickens has been obsessed with the swamp lore of her tiny Louisiana town for . . . forever. Name any ghostly swamp figure and Candy will recite the entire tale in a way that will curl your toes and send chills up your spine.

That doesn’t mean Candy’s a believer, however. But with swamp haunts appearing in town every day, a suspicious new family in town, and her own mind starting to betray her, Candy must come to terms with the one piece of swamp lore she’s never heard before. It’s a tale that’s more truth than myth, and may hold all the answers . . . and its roots are in Candy’s own family tree.

Details & Specs

Title:Behold the BonesFormat:HardcoverDimensions:368 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.17 inPublished:February 23, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062241559

ISBN - 13:9780062241559

Customer Reviews of Behold the Bones

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“The creepy, oppressive atmosphere from the first book is just as well drawn here, and folklore weaves with horror to create a gripping read.”