Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error by Kathryn Schulz

Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error

byKathryn Schulz

Paperback | January 4, 2011

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$15.57 online 
$19.99 list price save 22%
Earn 78 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

The bestselling history of and investigation into human error by beloved New Yorker writer Kathryn Schulz

“Both wise and clever, full of fun and surprise about a topic so central to our lives that we almost never even think about it.”
—Bill McKibben, author of Earth: Making a Life on a Tough New Planet

In the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and Predictably Irrational, Being Wrong explores what it means to be in error, and why homo sapiens tend to tacitly assume (or loudly insist) that they are right about most everything. Kathryn Schulz argues that error is the fundamental human condition and should be celebrated as such. Guiding the reader through the history and psychology of error, from Socrates to Alan Greenspan, Being Wrong will change the way you perceive screw-ups, both of the mammoth and daily variety, forever.

About The Author

Kathryn Schulz is a journalist whose work has appeared in theNew York Times Magazine,Rolling Stone,Foreign Policy, theNation, theBoston Globe, and the "Freakonomics" blog of theNew York Times. She lives in New York's Hudson Valley.
Oeps!: waarom fouten maken ons grootste talent is
Oeps!: waarom fouten maken ons grootste talent is

by Kathryn Schulz

$11.49$14.25

Available for download

Not available in stores

En defensa del error
En defensa del error

by Kathryn Schulz

$8.69$9.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Details & Specs

Title:Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of ErrorFormat:PaperbackDimensions:416 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.94 inPublished:January 4, 2011Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061176052

ISBN - 13:9780061176050

Look for similar items by category:

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“An amazing book. . . . I don’t know when I last read a book as stimulating, as thoughtful, and as much fun to read.”