Bent Heavens

February 25, 2020|
Bent Heavens by Daniel Kraus
Hurry! Only 4 left!
$21.10 
$24.50 save 13%
Hardcover
Earn 106 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

"Kraus gets under your skin with brutal, elegant efficiency. Necessarily horrifying, devastatingly timely."-Kiersten White, New York Times-bestselling author of The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein and Slayer

From New York Times-bestselling author Daniel Kraus comes a breakneck, genre-defying YA thriller perfect for fans of Kiersten White, Neal Shusterman, and M. T. Anderson.

Liv Fleming''s father went missing more than two years ago, not long after he claimed to have been abducted by aliens. Liv has long accepted that he''s dead, though that doesn''t mean she has given up their traditions. Every Sunday, she and her lifelong friend Doug Monk trudge through the woods to check the traps Lee left behind, traps he set to catch the aliens he so desperately believed were after him.

But Liv is done with childhood fantasies. Done pretending she believes her father''s absurd theories. Done going through the motions for Doug''s sake. However, on the very day she chooses to destroy the traps, she discovers in one of them a creature so inhuman it can only be one thing. In that moment, she''s faced with a painful realization: her dad was telling the truth. And no one believed him.

Now, she and Doug have a choice to make. They can turn the alien over to the authorities.or they can take matters into their own hands.

On the heels of the worldwide success of The Shape of Water, Daniel Kraus returns with a horrifying and heartbreaking thriller about the lengths people go to find justice and the painful reality of grief.


"Bent Heavens is the darkest, angriest alien horror story that I''ve ever encountered. Hell. Yes."-Stephanie Perkins, New York Times-bestselling author of There''s Someone Inside Your House

Daniel Kraus has landed on Entertainment Weekly''s Top 10 Books of 2015 (The Death and Life of Zebulon Finch) and has won two Odyssey Awards (for Rotters and Scowler). With Guillermo del Toro, he wrote the bestselling The Shape of Water and Trollhunters (the inspiration for the Netflix series). His novels have been Library Guild select...
Loading
Title:Bent Heavens
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:304 pages, 8.57 X 5.72 X 1.11 in
Shipping dimensions:304 pages, 8.57 X 5.72 X 1.11 in
Published:February 25, 2020
Publisher:Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781250151674

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|