Betrayal's Price by Lisa Blackwood

Betrayal's Price

byLisa Blackwood

Kobo ebook | April 18, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Enemies by nature. Companions by choice.

Warrior-Scout Ashayna Stonemantle has no awareness of her fate until her sentient magic manipulates her into seeking out one of the enemy—Sorntar, Crown Prince of the Phoenix. If she dare trust the word of an enemy prince who is also an avian shape-shifting mage, their souls and futures are eternally linked.

When their willful magic awakens early and forces them into an unbreakable bond, Ashayna and Sorntar are accused of being corrupted by an ancient evil. To prove their innocence, they must work together to discover what happened in the past to pit bondmate against bondmate. As the search for the truth draws them closer together, Ashayna realizes she has growing feelings for Sorntar. But before she can tell him, his tainted power enslaves him.

Faced with an impossible decision, Ashayna chooses to fight for Sorntar’s soul even at the risk of her own.

Author’s Note: In Deception’s Shadow is an epic fantasy romance series.

Betrayal’s Price (Book 1)
Herd Mistress (Book 2)
Maiden's Wolf (Book 3)
Death’s Queen (Book 4)

Title:Betrayal's PriceFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:April 18, 2015Publisher:Lisa BlackwoodLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: