Better Than Perfect

Hardcover | January 26, 2017

byMelissa Kantor

not yet rated|write a review

From the acclaimed author of Maybe One Day, Melissa Kantor, comes a poignant coming-of-age story that skillfully captures the singular experience of being a teenage girl. This beautifully woven tale will appeal to fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen.

Juliet Newman has it all. A picture-perfect family; a handsome, loving boyfriend; and a foolproof life plan: ace her SATs, get accepted into Harvard early decision, and live happily ever after.

But when her dad moves out and her mom loses it, Juliet begins questioning the rules she's always lived by. And to make everything even more complicated there's Declan, the gorgeous boy who makes her feel alive and spontaneous—and who's totally off-limits. Torn between the life she always thought she wanted and one she never knew was possible, Juliet begins to wonder: What if perfect isn't all it's cracked up to be?

Pricing and Purchase Info

$6.00 online
$21.99 list price (save 72%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

From the acclaimed author of Maybe One Day, Melissa Kantor, comes a poignant coming-of-age story that skillfully captures the singular experience of being a teenage girl. This beautifully woven tale will appeal to fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen.Juliet Newman has it all. A picture-perfect family; a handsome, loving boyfriend; and a ...

From the Jacket

Juliet Newman has it all. A picture-perfect family; a handsome, loving boyfriend; and a foolproof life plan: ace her SATs, get accepted into Harvard early action, and live happily ever after.But when her dad moves out and her mom loses it, Juliet begins questioning the rules she's always lived by. Suddenly it's difficult for her to rem...

Melissa Kantor is the author ofMaybe One Day;Confessions of a Not It Girl, an ALA Booklist Best Romance Novel for Youth;If I Have a Wicked Stepmother, Where's My Prince?, a YALSA Teens Top Ten Pick;The Breakup Bible, an ALA Best Books for Young Adults nominee;Girlfriend Material, a Junior Library Guild selection; andThe Darlings Are Fo...

other books by Melissa Kantor

Maybe One Day
Maybe One Day

Hardcover|Jun 3 2015

$3.00 online$21.99list price
The Darlings in Love
The Darlings in Love

Kobo ebook|Jan 10 2012

$7.99

see all books by Melissa Kantor
Format:HardcoverDimensions:336 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.09 inPublished:January 26, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062279238

ISBN - 13:9780062279231

Customer Reviews of Better Than Perfect

Reviews