Between Heaven and Earth: Seven (The Series)

October 10, 2012|
Between Heaven and Earth: Seven (The Series) by Eric Walters
Earn 50 plum® points
1% of net proceeds from this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store


DJ is David McLean''s eldest grandson, so it stands to reason that he be the one to scatter his beloved grandfather''s ashes. At least that''s how DJ sees it. He''s always been the best at everything-sports, school, looking after his fatherless family-so climbing Kilimanjaro is just another thing he''ll accomplish almost effortlessly. Or so he thinks, until he arrives in Tanzania and everything starts to go wrong. He''s detained at immigration, he gets robbed, his climbing group includes an old lady and he gets stuck with the first ever female porter. Forced to go polepole (slowly), DJ finds out the hard way that youth, fitness level and drive have nothing to do with success on the mountain-or in life.

DJ''s adventures start in Jungle Land, part of The Seven Prequels and continue in Sleeper, part of The Seven Sequels.
Title:Between Heaven and Earth: Seven (The Series)
Product dimensions:264 pages, 7.5 X 5 X 0.62 in
Shipping dimensions:264 pages, 7.5 X 5 X 0.62 in
Published:October 10, 2012
Publisher:Orca Book Publishers
Appropriate for ages:9
ISBN - 13:9781554699414

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed