Between Us And The Moon

Hardcover | June 30, 2015

byRebecca Maizel

not yet rated|write a review

A luminous YA love story that evokes Judy Blume's Forever for a new generation.

Sarah—Bean to her friends and family—is an aspiring astronomer and champion mathlete. She lives behind her beloved telescope, with her head in the stars and her feet planted firmly on the ground. For as long as she can remember, she's also lived in the shadow of her beautiful older sister, Scarlett.

But after a traumatic end to the school year, Sarah goes to Cape Cod for the summer with her family, determined to grow up. It's there that she meets gorgeous, older college boy Andrew. He sees her as the girl she wants to be. A girl like Scarlett. He thinks she's older, too—and she doesn't correct him.

For Sarah, it's a summer of firsts. Before she knows what's happened, one little lie has transformed into something real. And by the end of August, she might have to choose between falling in love, and finding herself.

Fans of Jenny Han and Stephanie Perkins are destined to fall for this romantic and heartfelt coming-of-age novel about how life and love are impossible to predict.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$21.13
$21.99 list price
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

A luminous YA love story that evokes Judy Blume's Forever for a new generation. Sarah—Bean to her friends and family—is an aspiring astronomer and champion mathlete. She lives behind her beloved telescope, with her head in the stars and her feet planted firmly on the ground. For as long as she can remember, she's also lived in the shad...

From the Jacket

It's easy to watch the world from afar. But to fall in love you have to live in it. Ever since Sarah was born, she's lived in the shadow of her beautiful older sister, Scarlett. A budding astronomer, Sarah's days are devoted to math club and the boy she's loved since kindergarten, Tucker. Her nights are spent observing the vast univers...

Rebecca Maizel hails from Rhode Island, where she teaches literature at her alma mater the Wheeler School. She tries not to force her students to read her books, though. Rebecca is the author of several published novels for young adults, and recently received an MFA in Writing for Young Adults from Vermont College of Fine Arts.

other books by Rebecca Maizel

A Season for Fireflies
A Season for Fireflies

Hardcover|Jun 28 2016

$21.99

Infinite Days: A Vampire Queen Novel
Infinite Days: A Vampire Queen Novel

Paperback|Aug 3 2010

$11.02

Días eternos, Vol. 1
Días eternos, Vol. 1

Kobo ebook|Jul 15 2011

$4.37

see all books by Rebecca Maizel
Format:HardcoverDimensions:384 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.21 inPublished:June 30, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062327615

ISBN - 13:9780062327611

Customer Reviews of Between Us And The Moon

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“With its themes of confidence and discovering one’s true self, this summer romance is a great choice for teens.”