Between Us And The Moon by Rebecca Maizel

Between Us And The Moon

byRebecca Maizel

Hardcover | June 30, 2015

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$17.35 online 
$21.99
Earn 87 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

A luminous YA love story that evokes Judy Blume's Forever for a new generation.

Sarah—Bean to her friends and family—is an aspiring astronomer and champion mathlete. She lives behind her beloved telescope, with her head in the stars and her feet planted firmly on the ground. For as long as she can remember, she's also lived in the shadow of her beautiful older sister, Scarlett.

But after a traumatic end to the school year, Sarah goes to Cape Cod for the summer with her family, determined to grow up. It's there that she meets gorgeous, older college boy Andrew. He sees her as the girl she wants to be. A girl like Scarlett. He thinks she's older, too—and she doesn't correct him.

For Sarah, it's a summer of firsts. Before she knows what's happened, one little lie has transformed into something real. And by the end of August, she might have to choose between falling in love, and finding herself.

Fans of Jenny Han and Stephanie Perkins are destined to fall for this romantic and heartfelt coming-of-age novel about how life and love are impossible to predict.

About The Author

Rebecca Maizel hails from Rhode Island, where she teaches literature at her alma mater the Wheeler School. She tries not to force her students to read her books, though. Rebecca is the author of several published novels for young adults, and recently received an MFA in Writing for Young Adults from Vermont College of Fine Arts.
Infinite Days: A Vampire Queen Novel
Infinite Days: A Vampire Queen Novel

by Rebecca Maizel

$11.02

In stock online

Not available in stores

A Season for Fireflies
A Season for Fireflies

by Rebecca Maizel

$21.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

Noches robadas: Una novela de la Reina Vampira
Noches robadas: Una novela de la Reina Vampira

by Rebecca Maizel

$4.26

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Between Us And The MoonFormat:HardcoverDimensions:384 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.21 inPublished:June 30, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062327615

ISBN - 13:9780062327611

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Between Us And The Moon

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“With its themes of confidence and discovering one’s true self, this summer romance is a great choice for teens.”