Bibliographic Guide to Gabriel Garcia Marquez, 1986-1992 by Nelly S. De GonzalezBibliographic Guide to Gabriel Garcia Marquez, 1986-1992 by Nelly S. De Gonzalez

Bibliographic Guide to Gabriel Garcia Marquez, 1986-1992

byNelly S. De Gonzalez, Nelly S. Gonzalez

Hardcover | March 1, 1994

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 555 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


Gabriel Garcia Marquez is one of the most significant authors of the 20th century, having won the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1982. This book presents a comprehensive annotated bibliography of books and articles by and about Marquez published between 1986 and 1992. The first part of the book lists primary sources by and about Marquez, and includes voice recordings and movies. The second part of the book brings together entries for secondary sources, including reviews. Born in Colombia in 1928, Gabriel Garcia Marquez has become one of the most outstanding and influential novelists of the 20th century. He has received numerous awards, including the 1982 Nobel Prize for Literature. His writings have generated an enormous amount of scholarship, and his works are a part of the curricula taught in most American colleges and universities. This bibliography provides a comprehensive, annotated record of works by and about Marquez from 1986 to 1992.
Title:Bibliographic Guide to Gabriel Garcia Marquez, 1986-1992Format:HardcoverDimensions:464 pages, 9.54 × 6.45 × 1.53 inPublished:March 1, 1994Publisher:GREENWOOD PRESS INC.

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0313288321

ISBN - 13:9780313288326

Look for similar items by category:


Editorial Reviews

?This is a key work and I have been impressed by its scope and thoroughness. It should be in every university library. Moreover, serious researchers and teachers of the "Boom" period will want to ensure that they have a copy.?-Chasqui