39600 results for
indigoBooksBiography and Memoir

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
Biography and Memoir
$15 - $19.99
1 - 12 of 39600 Results
Top Matches

In stock online

Available in stores

A MEMOIR BY THE YOUNGEST RECIPIENT OF THE NOBEL PEACE PRIZE "I come from a country that was created at midnight. When I almost died it was just after midday." When the Taliban took control of the Swat Valley in Pakistan, one girl spoke out. Malala Yousafzai…
Hardcover

|March 28, 2017

$19.20 online

$32.00

save 40%

In stock online

Available in stores

From the 2017 People's Choice Award winner for Favorite YouTube Star comes the definitive guide to being a  bawse : a person who exudes confidence, hustles relentlessly and smiles genuinely because he or she has fought through it all and made it out the…
Paperback

|June 13, 2017

$15.00 online

$22.99

save 34%

In stock online

Available in stores

From the New York Times best-selling author of Bad Feminist , a searingly honest memoir of food, weight, self-image, and learning how to feed your hunger while taking care of yourself.   “I ate and ate and ate in the hopes that if I made myself big, my…
Paperback

|November 1, 2016

$15.00 online

$21.00

save 28%

In stock online

Available in stores

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Dev Patel, Nicole Kidman and Rooney Mara, this #1 international best-seller tells the miraculous and triumphant story of a young man who rediscovers not only his childhood life and home...but an identity long-since left…
Paperback

|This title releases September 19, 2017

$18.68 online

$20.99

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

J.D. Vance grew up in Middletown, Ohio, and Jackson, Kentucky. He enlisted in the Marine Corps after high school and served for four years in Iraq. He is a graduate of the Ohio State University (2007-2009) Political Science and Philosophy, Summa Cum Laude and…
Hardcover

|March 11, 2013

$18.49 online

$28.95

save 36%

In stock online

Available in stores

The #1 international best seller In  Lean In,  Sheryl Sandberg reignited the conversation around women in the workplace. Sandberg is chief operating officer of Facebook and coauthor of Option B with Adam Grant. In 2010, she gave an electrifying TED talk…
Paperback

|April 24, 2012

$16.43 online

$17.99

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

What if you could change your life without really changing your life? On the outside, Gretchen Rubin had it all -- a good marriage, healthy children and a successful career -- but she knew something was missing. Determined to end that nagging feeling, she set out…

In stock online

Available in stores

Caught up in the counterculture movement of the late 1960s, Cea Person's grandfather traded the suburban comforts of California for a pot-smoking, free-loving, clothing-optional life under a canvas tipi in the Canadian wilderness. As a child, Cea knew little…
Paperback

|August 6, 2013

$19.13 online

$21.00

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

An award-winning memoir and instant New York Times bestseller that goes far beyond its riveting medical mystery, Brain on Fire is the powerful account of one woman’s struggle to recapture her identity. When twenty-four-year-old Susannah Cahalan woke up…

In stock online

Available in stores

The shocking true story of a Canadian biker turned informant, in the vein of Gangland Undercover and Under and Alone , now a national bestseller Dave Atwell was a regular suburban Canadian kid who rose to the heights of society, rubbing elbows with billionaires…
Paperback

|April 8, 2008

$18.23 online

$20.00

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

In 1982, 16-year-old Marina Nemat was arrested on false charges by Iranian Revolutionary Guards and tortured in Tehran's notorious Evin prison. At a time when most Western teenaged girls are choosing their prom dresses, Nemat was having her feet beaten by men…
Paperback

|September 6, 2016

$19.81 online

$21.00

save 5%

In stock online

Available in stores

'"All sorrows can be borne if you put them into a story or tell a story about them,' Isak Dinesen once said. Sorrows are all pain otherwise, pain without sense or meaning. But joys, too, it seems to me, need their context. And sometimes their coexistence needs…