We found 476 results for “
indigoBooksBiography and Memoir


Showing 1 - 12 of 476 Results
Kobo ebook

$14.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

From the popular YouTube tastemaker Eva Gutowski comes a unique lifestyle and advice book on the ups and downs of life in her hilarious and earnest voice. What’s up guys? It’s me, Eva! You may know me from my YouTube channel, MyLifeasEva. If that’s the case, then…

Available for download

Not available in stores

In this startling candid and poignant memoir, the legendary Emmy Award-winning star of The Young and The Restless , America's #1 soap opera, chronicles his amazing life, from his birth in World War II Germany to his arrival in America to his rise to humanitarian…

Available for download

Not available in stores

The story she said he was born to write. Her story. His story. The love story of Joey and Rory. By inviting so many into the final months of Joey’s life as she battled cancer, Joey and Rory Feek captured hearts around the world with how they handled the…

Available for download

Not available in stores

A New York Times Book Review Favorite Read of 2016 “Despair is always described as dull,” writes Daphne Merkin, “when the truth is that despair has a light all its own, a lunar glow, the color of mottled silver.” This Close to Happy —Merkin’s rare, vividly…

Available for download

Not available in stores

A memoir of reinvention after a stroke at age thirty-three. Christine Hyung-Oak Lee woke up with a headache on the morning of December 31, 2006. By that afternoon, she saw the world—quite literally—upside down. By New Year’s Day, she was unable to form a coherent…

Available for download

Not available in stores

'I was torn. My best friend needed me. But little did I know then what the consequences of helping her would be...' In 2015, Gail O'Rorke stood trial on three counts of assisting in the suicide of her friend Bernadette Forde, who had taken her life in 2011 in the…

Available for download

Not available in stores

In her bestselling memoir North of Normal, Cea wrote with grace and candour about her unconventional childhood—her early years living in a tipi in Alberta with her pot-smoking, free-loving counterculture family; the numerous misadventures she survived with her…

Available for download

Not available in stores

Alexander Hamilton was the architect of the US Constitution. He was one of the Founding Fathers of the United States a little more than two centuries ago. Hamilton was one of the public figures, along with George Washington, to craft and enforce the US…
Kobo ebook

$13.89 online

$17.99

save 22%

Available for download

Not available in stores

The inspiration for the iconic film, this memoir by the father of a prodigy reflects on chess, competition, and childhood. Fred Waitzkin fell in love with chess during the Cold War–era showdown between Russian champion Boris Spassky and young American superstar…
Kobo ebook

$6.99 online

$8.99

save 22%

Pre-order online

Not available in stores

New Biography Shows Celebrity Spoon Bender, Uri Geller, Secretly Worked for U.S. Intelligence Agencies This authorized biography of Uri Geller tells his life story and explores recent claims about his clandestine work with the CIA and the Israeli intelligence…
Kobo ebook

$5.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Fed up with feeling crappy? In Caging the Anxiety Monste r , writer, mother, and happiness enthusiast Cathy Donaldson describes how anxiety and depression upended her world, led her to the psych ward, and ultimately forced her to discover ways—and create some of…
Kobo ebook

$17.99

Pre-order online

Not available in stores

In this powerful, soul-searching memoir, beautifully written in the vein of A Pack of Two and Wild , animal behaviorist Dr. Patricia McConnell recounts for the first time the compelling story of her dark past, memories of which are triggered by a troubled dog…