We found 62 results for “
indigoBooksBiography and Memoir


Showing 1 - 12 of 62 Results
Hardcover

$31.16 online

$34.99

save 10%

In stock online

Available in stores

Full-Color Poster included inside the cover!   18 And Life on Skid Row tells the story of a boy who spent his childhood moving from Freeport, Bahamas to California and finally to Canada and who at the age of eight discovered the gift that would change his…
Hardcover

$37.92 online

$42.00

save 9%

In stock online

Available in stores

The essential biography of the influential and beloved filmmaker George Lucas On May 25, 1977, a problem-plagued, budget-straining independent science-fiction film opened in a mere thirty-two American movie theaters. Conceived, written, and directed by a…
Hardcover

$32.18 online

$36.00

save 10%

In stock online

Available in stores

What does it take to become a champion? Gold medalist Missy Franklin, along with her parents, D.A. and Dick, tell the inspirational and heartwarming story of how Missy became both a legendary athlete and a happy and confident woman, something they accomplished by…
Paperback

$28.82 online

$35.95

save 19%

In stock online

Available in stores

The biggest edition yet – expanded and updated with 35,000 words of new material Critically acclaimed in its previous editions, The Complete David Bowie is widely recognized as the foremost source of analysis and information on every facet of Bowie’s…
Hardcover

$31.62 online

$35.00

save 9%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Naomi Judd's life as a country music superstar has been nonstop success. But offstage, she has battled incredible adversity. Struggling through a childhood of harsh family secrets, the death of a young sibling, and absent emotional support, Naomi found herself…

Books For Living

by Will Schwalbe

|This title releases December 27, 2016

Hardcover

$31.58 online

$34.95

save 9%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

From the author of the beloved New York Times best-selling The End of Your Life Book Club, an inspiring and magical exploration of the power of books to shape our lives in an era of constant connectivity. Why is it that we read? Is it to pass time? To learn…
Hardcover

$38.71 online

$43.50

save 11%

In stock online

Available in stores

In the tradition of Schulz and Peanuts , an epic and revelatory biography of Krazy Kat creator George Herriman that explores the turbulent time and place from which he emerged—and the deep secret he explored through his art. The creator of the greatest…
Audio Book (CD)

$36.66 online

$39.00

save 6%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

Naomi Judd's life as a country music superstar has been nonstop success. But offstage, she has battled incredible adversity. Struggling through a childhood of harsh family secrets, the death of a young sibling, and absent emotional support, Naomi found herself…

Montaigne: A Life

by Philippe Desan

|This title releases December 27, 2016

Hardcover

$47.85 online

$49.95

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

One of the most important writers and thinkers of the Renaissance, Michel de Montaigne (1533-92) helped invent a literary genre that seemed more modern than anything that had come before. But did he do it, as he suggests in his Essays , by retreating to his…

Eric Clapton: A Life In Music

by Marc Roberty

|This title releases December 18, 2016

Hardcover

$29.84 online

$36.50

save 18%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

(Book). Eric Clapton: A Life in Music tells the story a man who is arguably the world's greatest guitar player. Written by Clapton expert Marc Roberty, author of the incredibly detailed two-volume music chronicle Eric Clapton, Day by Day (Backbeat…

In stock online

Available in stores

The award-winning author presents a provocative, thoroughly modern revisionist biographical history of one of America’s greatest and most influential families—the Roosevelts—exposing heretofore unknown family secrets and detailing complex family…
Paperback

$28.47 online

$31.99

save 11%

Pre-order online

Available in stores

The most gripping, intimate, and inspiring account of Pearl Harbor. The first memoir ever published by a USS Arizona survivor. At 8:10 a.m. on December 7, 1941, Seaman First Class Donald Stratton was consumed by an inferno. A million pounds of explosives had…