157 results for
indigoBooksBiography and Memoir

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
Biography and Memoir
17 - 18
1 - 12 of 157 Results
Top Matches
Paperback

|December 18, 2007

$15.81 online

$22.00

save 28%

In stock online

Available in stores

An essential primary source on Roman history and a fascinating achievement of scholarship covering a critical period in the Empire As private secretary to the Emperor Hadrian, the scholar Suetonius had access to the imperial archives and used them (along…

In stock online

Not available in stores

It is said that in war heaven and earth change places not once, but many times. When Heaven and Earth Changed Places is the haunting memoir of a girl on the verge of womanhood in a world turned upside down. The youngest of six children in a close-knit Buddhist…
Paperback

|September 30, 1958

$21.02 online

$22.00

In stock online

Not available in stores

Marco Polo was the most famous traveller of his time. His voyages began in 1271 with a visit to China, after which he served the Kubilai Khan on numerous diplomatic missions. On his return to the West he was made a prisoner of war and met Rustichello of Pisa,…
Paperback

|May 6, 2008

$17.29 online

$23.00

save 24%

In stock online

Available in stores

The  New York Times  bestselling World War II memoir from Major Dick Winters, the commander of the legendary Band of Brothers, with a new preface from the hero himself. They were called Easy Company, but their mission was never easy. Immortalized as the…
Paperback

|September 29, 2009

$18.69 online

$24.00

save 22%

In stock online

Available in stores

The searing, visionary memoir of founding Black Panther Huey P. Newton, in a dazzling graphic package Eloquently tracing the birth of a revolutionary, Huey P. Newton's famous and oft-quoted autobiography is as much a manifesto as a portrait of the inner circle…
Paperback

|January 2, 2008

$17.49 online

$22.00

save 20%

In stock online

Available in stores

"Following worthily in the tradition of Burton, Lawrence, Philby and Thomas, [ Arabian Sands ] is, very likely, the book about Arabia to end all books about Arabia." — The Daily Telegraph   Arabian Sands  is Wilfred Thesiger's record of his…
Mass Market Paperback

|August 1, 1986

$10.80 online

$11.99

save 9%

In stock online

Not available in stores

The  New York Times bestseller that reveals the intimate story of Elvis Presley and Priscilla Presley, told by the woman who lived it. Decades after his death, millions of fans continue to worship Elvis the legend. But very few knew him as Elvis the man.…

In stock online

Not available in stores

With Calligraphy Made Easy , you can learn the art of beautiful writing in just eight easy lessons. Includes sections on the Gothic alphabet, the Italic alphabet, and how best to hold the pen. Perfect for creating unique gifts, stationery, and invitations.

In stock online

Not available in stores

The heartbreaking, iconic true story of an abandoned little boy’s horrific journey through the American foster care system. On a misty evening in Brooklyn, Jennings Michael Burch’s mother, too sick to care for him, left her eight-year-old son at an…
Paperback

|September 1, 2000

$25.81 online

$36.00

save 28%

In stock online

Available in stores

A major work of economic, social and political history, Niall Ferguson's The House of Rothschild: The World's Banker 1849-1999 is the second volume of the acclaimed, landmark history of the legendary Rothschild banking dynasty. Niall Ferguson's House of…
Paperback

|May 1, 2001

$21.00

In stock online

Available in stores

Seducer, gambler, necromancer, swindler, swashbuckler, poet, self-made gentleman, bon vivant, Giacomo Casanova was not only the most notorious lover of the Western world, but a supreme story teller. He lived a life stranger than most fictions, and the tale of his…

In stock online

Available in stores

The urban classic coming-of-age story about sex, drugs, and basketball   Jim Carroll grew up to become a renowned poet and punk rocker. But in this memoir of the mid-1960s, set during his coming-of-age from 12 to 15, he was a rebellious teenager making a…