81481 results for

biography and memoir

Indigo.ca is the perfect destination and one-stop shop for biographies, autobiographies, and memoirs. Get inspired by real-life tales of resilience, family, friendship, and love; or delve into harrowing accounts of humanity’s dark side through stories of addiction, loss, war, and the surprising ways we respond to adversity. We have thousands of titles available ranging from blockbusters like Michelle Obama's Becoming and Tara Westover’s Educated, to the heartbreaking and uplifting Mourning Has Broken by Erin Davis, Trevor Noah's compelling and inspiring Born a Crime, to a wide assortment of bios from Walter Isaacson on the late tech mogul Steve Jobs and historic figures like Leonardo Da Vinci and Albert Einstein. Discover a wide selection of celebrity bios from Karamo Brown to Andrew Rannells, to Sally Field and Robin Williams. Read the latest political biographies from insiders like James Comey, Andrew G. McCabe, Ruth Bader Ginsburg, journalist Matti Friedman, and more. Further browse our assortment for more new releases and the hottest bestsellers available.

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
Biography and Memoir
1 - 12 of 81481 Results
Top Matches
Mistakes To Run With: A Memoir
Paperback

|April 2, 2019

$20.00 online

$24.95list price

save 19%

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

A NATIONAL BESTSELLER A devastatingly frank memoir that tears open the past to examine how circumstances--and the choices we make--dictate the people we become, for fans of Educated and The Glass Castle . Mistakes to Run With chronicles the turbulent life of…
Inheritance: A Memoir Of Genealogy, Paternity, And Love
Hardcover

|January 15, 2019

$30.94 online

$33.95list price

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER  “A gripping genetic detective story, and a meditation on the meaning of parenthood and family.” —Jennifer Egan, author of  Manhattan Beach     From the acclaimed, best-selling memoirist and…
A House in the Sky: A Memoir
Paperback

|August 26, 2014

$15.87 online

$22.00list price

save 27%

In stock online

Available in stores

The New York Times bestselling memoir of a woman whose curiosity led her to the world’s most remote places and then into fifteen months of captivity: “Exquisitely told…A young woman’s harrowing coming-of-age story and an extraordinary…
The Glass Castle: A Memoir
Paperback

|January 17, 2006

$23.00

In stock online

Available in stores

Now a major motion picture from Lionsgate starring Brie Larson, Woody Harrelson, and Naomi Watts. MORE THAN SEVEN YEARS ON THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER LIST The perennially bestselling, extraordinary, one-of-a-kind, “nothing short of spectacular” (…
Love & Courage: My Story of Family, Resilience, and Overcoming the Unexpected
Paperback

|April 23, 2019

$16.20 online

$24.99list price

save 35%

In stock online

Available in stores

From the leader of Canada’s New Democratic Party—Jagmeet Singh—comes a personal and heartfelt story about family and overcoming adversity. In October 2017, Jagmeet Singh was elected as the first visible minority to lead a major federal political…
Leaving The Witness: Exiting A Religion And Finding A Life
Hardcover

|June 4, 2019

$32.68 online

$37.00list price

save 11%

In stock online

Available in stores

"A fascinating glimpse into the consciousness of being an outsider in every possible way, and what it takes to find your path into the life you'd like to lead." --Nylon "À la Tara Westover's Educated, Scorah's pensive, ultimately liberating memoir…
Darkness To Light: A Memoir
Hardcover

|May 28, 2019

$25.35 online

$32.99list price

save 23%

In stock online

Available in stores

New York Times Bestseller  Fame. Sex. Pain. Drugs. Death. Booze. Money. Addiction. Redemption. Dizzying heights. Rock-bottom depths. Desperation and elation—sometimes in the same hour. Not to mention power . . . and the struggle for it. The world knows…
Tears Of Salt: A Doctor's Story Of The Refugee Crisis

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

The internationally best-selling personal story of "the doctor on the front lines of the migrant crisis" (CNN). Situated more than one hundred miles off Italy’s southern coast, the rocky island of Lampedusa has hit world headlines in recent years as the…
Room To Dream
Paperback

|June 11, 2019

$26.43 online

$29.00list price

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER •  An unprecedented look into the personal and creative life of the visionary auteur David Lynch, through his own words and those of his closest colleagues, friends, and family “Insightful . . . an impressively…
Because We Are Bad: Ocd And A Girl Lost In Thought
Paperback

|April 23, 2019

$13.61 online

$19.99list price

save 31%

In stock online

Available in stores

A Washington Post Best Book of 2018 “One of the best [books] I have read on the phenomenology of OCD.” — Scott Stossel, the Washington Post Written with the indelible power of Girl, Interrupted, Brain on Fire , and Reasons to Stay Alive, a…
The Kennedy Heirs: John, Caroline, And The New Generation - A Legacy Of Triumph And Tragedy

In stock online

Available in stores

From New York Times bestselling author J. Randy Taraborrelli comes The Kennedy Heirs , his most revealing Kennedy book yet. A unique burden was inherited by the children of President John Fitzgerald Kennedy and his celebrated siblings, Senators Robert and Ted…
All My Mother's Secrets
Paperback

|August 28, 2018

$12.14 online

$16.99list price

save 28%

In stock online

Available in stores

From the Globe and Mail bestselling author of Keeping My Sisters' Secrets comes the moving and evocative true story of Beezy Marsh's grandmother and the family secrets that threatened her happiness. Annie is the eldest daughter of a laundress in Acton, London,…
Loading