250727 results for
indigoBooksBiography and Memoir

biography and memoir

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
Biography and Memoir
1 - 12 of 250727 Results
Top Matches

In stock online

Available in stores

A MEMOIR BY THE YOUNGEST RECIPIENT OF THE NOBEL PEACE PRIZE "I come from a country that was created at midnight. When I almost died it was just after midday." When the Taliban took control of the Swat Valley in Pakistan, one girl spoke out. Malala Yousafzai…
Paperback

|January 17, 2006

$13.80 online

$23.00

save 40%

In stock online

Available in stores

Now a major motion picture from Lionsgate starring Brie Larson, Woody Harrelson, and Naomi Watts. MORE THAN SEVEN YEARS ON THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER LIST The perennially bestselling, extraordinary, one-of-a-kind, “nothing short of spectacular” (…
Paperback

|August 26, 2014

$13.20 online

$22.00

save 40%

In stock online

Available in stores

The New York Times bestselling memoir of a woman whose curiosity led her to the world’s most remote places and then into fifteen months of captivity: “Exquisitely told…A young woman’s harrowing coming-of-age story and an extraordinary…
Hardcover

|January 12, 2016

$21.96 online

$33.00

save 33%

In stock online

Available in stores

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER •  For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the…
Paperback

|November 1, 2016

$19.13 online

$21.00

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Dev Patel, Nicole Kidman and Rooney Mara, this #1 international best-seller tells the miraculous and triumphant story of a young man who rediscovers not only his childhood life and home...but an identity long-since left…
Paperback

|May 2, 2017

$20.00 online

$21.99

save 9%

In stock online

Available in stores

International Bestseller A heart-wrenching, yet hopeful, memoir of a young marriage that is redefined by mental illness and affirms the power of love. Mark and Giulia’s life together began as a storybook romance. They fell in love at eighteen, married at…
Hardcover

|May 16, 2017

$36.41 online

$47.00

save 22%

In stock online

Available in stores

The first full biography of Ernest Hemingway in more than fifteen years; the first to draw upon a wide array of never-before-used material; the first written by a woman, from the widely acclaimed biographer of Norman Mailer, Peggy Guggenheim, Henry Miller, and…
Hardcover

|April 4, 2017

$25.98 online

$35.99

save 27%

In stock online

Available in stores

“A thorough and sophisticated effort to answer an interesting question: How did an indifferently raised, self-flagellating kid from a just-making-ends-meet, desultorily functioning Long Island family, in Massapequa, turn into Alec Baldwin, gifted actor,…
Paperback

|February 7, 2017

$19.37 online

$22.99

save 15%

In stock online

Available in stores

#1 New York Times Bestseller In Furiously Happy , a humor memoir tinged with just enough tragedy and pathos to make it worthwhile, Jenny Lawson examines her own experience with severe depression and a host of other conditions, and explains how it has led her to…

In stock online

Available in stores

He'd been her friend for years. He said he loved her. Then she realised she didn't know him at all.When everything seemed to be falling apart in Sophie's life, she was thankful for her friend Kas, who was always at the end of a phone, ready to listen and to…
Paperback

|April 11, 2017

$22.92 online

$26.99

save 15%

In stock online

Available in stores

The definitive, internationally bestselling biography of Albert Einstein. Now the basis of Genius, the ten-part National Geographic series on the life of Albert Einstein, starring the Oscar, Emmy, and Tony Award­–winning actor Geoffrey Rush as…
Hardcover

|April 25, 2017

$23.68 online

$39.00

save 39%

In stock online

Available in stores

In this remarkable memoir-written during her pivotal first years of becoming her authentic self-Caitlyn Jenner reflects on her past as she looks to her future. "Imagine denying your core and soul. Then add to it the most impossible expectations that people have…