641 results for

black african american

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Black & African American
1 - 12 of 641 Results
Top Matches

The Sleeping Car Porter

Suzette Mayr

Paperback

|August 29, 2022

$20.00 online

$23.95

save 16%

Online
In stores

Homegoing

Yaa Gyasi

Paperback

|May 2, 2017

$21.00

Online
In stores
" Homegoing  is an inspiration." —Ta-Nehisi Coates  An unforgettable New York Times bestseller of exceptional scope and sweeping vision that traces the descendants of two sisters across three hundred years in Ghana and America. A riveting…
Their Eyes Were Watching God: A Novel
Online
In stores
A PBS Great American Read Top 100 Pick “A deeply soulful novel that comprehends love and cruelty, and separates the big people from the small of heart, without ever losing sympathy for those unfortunates who don’t know how to live properly.” —Zadie Smith One of…
Don't Cry For Me: A Novel

Don't Cry For Me: A Novel

Daniel Black

Paperback

|January 10, 2023

$22.99

Online
In stores
Chasing The Black Eagle

Chasing The Black Eagle

Bruce Geddes

Paperback

|This title releases April 11, 2023

$23.99

Pre-order online
Not yet available in stores
Home

Home

Toni Morrison

Paperback

|January 8, 2013

$21.00

Ships within 1-2 weeks
In stores
Frank Money is an angry, broken veteran of the Korean War who, after traumatic experiences on the front lines, finds himself back in racist America with more than just physical scars. His home may seem alien to him, but he is shocked out of his crippling apathy…
Night Wherever We Go: A Novel
Online
In stores
A RECOMMENDED READ FROM: The Washington Post • Atlanta Journal-Constitution • CrimeReads • Library Journal A gripping, radically intimate debut novel about a group of enslaved women staging a covert rebellion against their owners On a struggling Texas plantation,…
Don't Cry For Me: A Novel

Don't Cry For Me: A Novel

Daniel Black

Hardcover

|February 1, 2022

$33.99

Online
In stores
Africville: A Novel

Africville: A Novel

Jeffrey Colvin

Paperback

|December 10, 2019

$24.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks
In stores
For readers of Lawrence Hill and George Elliott Clarke, a ferociously talented writer makes his stunning debut with this richly woven tapestry. Set in the small Nova Scotia town of Africville, settled by former slaves, Jeffrey Colvin depicts several generations…
The Two Lives of Sara: A Novel

The Two Lives of Sara: A Novel

Catherine Adel West

Hardcover

|September 6, 2022

$34.99

Online
In stores
Loading