342 results for

black african american

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Black & African American
1 - 12 of 342 Results
Top Matches
Paperback

|May 2, 2017

$21.00

In stock online
Available in stores
" Homegoing  is an inspiration." —Ta-Nehisi Coates  An unforgettable New York Times bestseller of exceptional scope and sweeping vision that traces the descendants of two sisters across three hundred years in Ghana and America. A riveting…
Hardcover

|June 15, 2021

$25.31 online

$35.00list price

save 27%

In stock online
Available in stores
AN OPRAH’S BOOK CLUB PICK In the spirit of  The Known World  and  The Underground Railroad , “a miraculous debut” ( Washington Post )​ and “a towering achievement of imagination” ( CBS This Morning ) about the…
Hardcover

|September 24, 2019

$37.00

In stock online
Available in stores
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • OPRAH’S BOOK CLUB PICK •  From the National Book Award–winning author of Between the World and Me, a boldly conjured debut novel about a magical gift, a devastating loss, and an underground war for…
Paperback

|July 6, 2021

$21.72 online

$24.99list price

save 13%

In stock online
Available in stores
“Riveting and transformative, evocative and immersive...by turns vibrant and bold and wise, discovering Dorothy’s story is a singular pleasure.”-- The New York Times A remarkable, sweeping historical novel based on the incredible true life story…
Passing (movie Tie-in)
Paperback

|November 9, 2021

$20.00

In stock online
Available in stores
A NETFLIX BOOK CLUB PICK Soon to be a major motion picture starring Tessa Thompson and Ruth Negga, Nella Larsen's powerful, thrilling, and tragic tale about the fluidity of racial identity that continues to resonate today. Clare Kendry is living on the edge.…
Libertie: A Novel
Paperback

|September 7, 2021

$20.00 online

$24.99list price

save 19%

In stock online
Available in stores
Africville: A Novel
Paperback

|December 10, 2019

$24.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks
Available in stores
For readers of Lawrence Hill and George Elliott Clarke, a ferociously talented writer makes his stunning debut with this richly woven tapestry. Set in the small Nova Scotia town of Africville, settled by former slaves, Jeffrey Colvin depicts several generations…
Josephine Baker's Last Dance
Paperback

|December 4, 2018

$22.99

In stock online
Not available in stores
From the author of The Jewel of Medina , a moving and insightful novel based on the life of legendary performer and activist Josephine Baker, perfect for fans of The Paris Wife and Hidden Figures. Discover the fascinating and singular life story of Josephine…
The Perishing: A Novel
Hardcover

|November 9, 2021

$34.00

In stock online
Available in stores
Paperback

|This title releases February 15, 2022

$24.99

Pre-order online
Not yet available in stores
The Known World: A Novel
Paperback

|May 25, 2004

$18.95

In stock online
Available in stores
From National Book Award-nominated author Edward P. Jones comes a debut novel of stunning emotional depth and unequaled literary power Henry Townsend, a farmer, boot maker, and former slave, through the surprising twists and unforeseen turns of life in antebellum…
Loading