Black Karma: A White Ginger Novel by Thatcher RobinsonBlack Karma: A White Ginger Novel by Thatcher Robinson

Black Karma: A White Ginger Novel

byThatcher Robinson

Paperback | November 4, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info

$17.00

Earn 85 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Out of stock online

Available in stores

about

Bai Jiang—San Francisco’s best-known souxun (“people finder”)—is hired to track down the mysterious Daniel Chen. Police inspector Kelly suspects Chen of being involved in a botched drug heist that resulted in the death of an officer. Bai has her own suspicions.  She thinks the police just want to see Chen dead.  

Her investigation leads Bai into deadly intrigue as she finds herself caught between international intelligence agencies and merchants of war, who deal in death, drugs, and high-jacked information.  

To make matters worse, she's thirty-something and dating again. It's not easy juggling a suitor with family connections, a brazen young man who finds her irresistible, and her ex--the father of her child. 

World conflict and family strife explode as adversaries face off in San Francisco's Chinatown, a world away from the one we know.
Thatcher Robinson is the author of White Ginger. He was previously employed as the chief operating officer of an Internet security firm that develops top-secret cyber warfare materials for the military and various government agencies. Prior to that, he was a software specialist at IBM research laboratories in Research Triangle Park, No...
Loading
Title:Black Karma: A White Ginger NovelFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:247 pages, 8.18 × 5.51 × 0.69 inShipping dimensions:8.18 × 5.51 × 0.69 inPublished:November 4, 2014Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1616140038

ISBN - 13:9781616140038

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

 “Fast-moving and enticing, this is a wonderful sophomore effort from Robinson…. Bai is a strong, memorable protagonist with an intriguing backstory and lots of potential to grow. Highly recommended for fans of S.J. Rozan’s “Lydia Chin” series or Sara Paretsky’s “V.I. Warshawski” mysteries.”            -Library Journal STARRED REVIEW“A fantastic combination of relatable badass heroine and thrilling situations that many other books only let the menfolk handle. ”            -RT Book Reviews “There’s something wonderfully appealing about Bai—a combination of a knife-throwing ninja warrior, a fairy godmother, and Wonder Woman.”             -Publishers Weekly“Jiang is developing into a complex series character and one whom readers will be impatient to meet again.”              -Booklist