Bleak House (Annotated) by Charles Dickens

Bleak House (Annotated)

byCharles Dickens

Kobo ebook | February 4, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Bleak House is a book by Charles Dickens, published in 20 monthly instalments between March 1852 and September 1853. It is held to be one of Dickens's finest novels, containing one of the most vast, complex and engaging arrays of minor characters and sub-plots in his entire canon. The story is told partly by the novel's heroine, Esther Summerson, and partly by a mostly omniscient narrator. Memorable characters include the beautiful and haughty Lady Honoria Dedlock, holding a dark secret buried in her breast, the menacing lawyer Tulkinghorn, the friendly but reflective and realistic John Jarndyce, and the childish and disingenuous Harold Skimpole, as well as the happy-go-lucky but imprudent Richard Carstone.
This edition has been formatted for your reader, with an active table of contents.  This book is also annotated, with additional information about the work and its author, including an overview, plot, characters, analysis, adaptations, references, biographical and bibliographical information.

Title:Bleak House (Annotated)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:February 4, 2015Publisher:Bronson Tweed PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: