Bleak House (Special Edition) by Charles Dickens

Bleak House (Special Edition)

byCharles Dickens

Kobo ebook | February 28, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


‘Bleak House’ is the ninth novel by Charles Dickens and widely considered to be his masterpiece. It was originally published in 20 monthly installments between March 1852 and September 1853 and includes a vast, complex plot that has mesmerized readers for a century and a half. At the novel's core is a long-running court case which has far-reaching consequences for all involved. The story is part mystery with a complex group of clues, motives, and suspects that readers must sort through and figure out and includes one of the first detectives in English fiction, Inspector Bucket. 

Other memorable characters include the menacing lawyer Tulkinghorn, the friendly but depressive John Jarndyce, and the childish and disingenuous Harold Skimpole, as well as the charismatic but imprudent Richard Carstone. 

This special edition is beautifully formatted and includes original illustrations by Phiz from the Bradbury & Evans 1853 one-volume first edition of the novel. 

*Active Table of Contents. 
*Perfect formatting in rich text.

Title:Bleak House (Special Edition)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:February 28, 2014Publisher:Enhanced E-BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: