Blind Corner by Dornford Yates

Blind Corner

byDornford Yates

Kobo ebook | December 18, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Blind Corner is the first thrilled by Darnford Yates: a tightly plotted page-turner featuring the tense, crime-busting adventures of Richard Chandos. Chandos is sent down from Oxford for “beating up some Communists”, and on return from vacation witnesses a murder. Teaming up with friend Jonathan Mansel, they devise a plot to catch the killer. The book has equally compelling sequels, Blood Royal, An Eye For a Tooth, Fire Below and Perishable Goods.

Dornford Yates was the pseudonym of the British novelist, Cecil William Mercer (7 August 1885 – 5 March 1960), whose novels and short stories, some humorous (the Berry books), some thrillers (the Chandos books), were best-sellers in the 21-year interwar period between the First and Second world wars.

Title:Blind CornerFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:December 18, 2014Publisher:iHelp PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: