Blue Vs. Yellow by Tom Sullivan

Blue Vs. Yellow

byTom SullivanIllustratorTom Sullivan

Hardcover | October 10, 2017

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.57 online 
$21.99
Earn 98 plum® points

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

From Tom Sullivan, author-illustrator of I Used to Be a Fish, comes a high-concept picture book about a battle between primary colors, for fans of The Day the Crayons Quit, Red: A Crayon’s Story, and Mix It Up!

Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, welcome to the Clash of the Colors!

BLUE VS. YELLOW!

Which one will be declared the best color of all?

Will they join forces and be mightier together?

Or . . . will another color challenge them for the title?

Ding! Ding! Let the battle begin!

About The Author

Tom Sullivan contends that the best color is really yellow—if we’re talking about cars. But blue food takes the cake. There’s no contest! Tom did play favorites with red and blue when illustrating his first book, I Used to Be a Fish, but he’s excited to work with more colors in the future. You can visit Tom online at www.thomasgsulliva...
I Used to Be a Fish
I Used to Be a Fish

by Tom Sullivan

$21.99

In stock online

Available in stores

As I See It: My View from the Inside Out
As I See It: My View from the Inside Out

by Tom Sullivan

$16.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Seeing Lessons: 14 Life Secrets I've Learned Along the Way
Seeing Lessons: 14 Life Secrets I've Learned Along the Way

by Tom Sullivan

$29.59$36.95

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Blue Vs. YellowFormat:HardcoverDimensions:48 pages, 11 × 8.5 × 0.25 inPublished:October 10, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062452959

ISBN - 13:9780062452955

Customer Reviews of Blue Vs. Yellow

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Sullivan’s vignettes have a laid-back earnestness…boldly outlined and employing only three colors—bright red, vivid cerulean, and crisp white. An afterword respectfully delves deeper into the science of it all, but irreverence rules the day, and Sullivan proves that, in this regard, he’s a highly evolved talent.”