Body Parts

byJessica KappRead byElizabeth Evans

November 7, 2017|
Body Parts by Jessica Kapp
$19.80 
$21.99
Audio Book (CD)
Earn 99 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Not currently available.
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Never Let Me Go meets The Island for YA - perfect for fans of Cat Patrick and Suzanne Young.

Raised in an elite foster center off the California coast, 16-year-old Tabitha has been protected from the outside world. Her trainers at the center have told her she‘ll need to be in top physical condition to be matched with a loving family. So she swims laps and shaves seconds off her mile time, dreaming of the day when she‘ll meet her adoptive parents.

But when Tabitha‘s told she‘s been paired, instead of being taken to her new home, she wakes up immobile on a hospital bed. Moments before she‘s sliced open, a group of renegade teenagers rescues her, and she learns the real reason she‘s been kept in shape: PharmPerfect, a local pharmaceutical giant, is using her foster program as a replacement factory for their pill-addicted clients‘ failing organs.

Determined to save the rest of her friends at the center, Tabitha joins forces with her rescuers, led by moody and mysterious Gavin Stiles. As they race to uncover the rest of PharmPerfect‘s secrets, though, Tabitha finds herself with more questions than answers. Will trusting the enigmatic group of rebels lead her back to the slaughterhouse?

Jessica Kapp loves to imagine the what-ifs of life as she writes contemporary and speculative fiction for young adults from a small farm in Washington. When she''s not reading, writing, or talking books with the barista at her favorite coffee shop, she can be found on the soccer field. Visit her webpage at www.jessicakapp.com or on Twi...
Loading
Title:Body Parts
Format:Audio Book (CD)
Product dimensions:6.75 X 5.25 X 0.5 in
Shipping dimensions:6.75 X 5.25 X 0.5 in
Published:November 7, 2017
Publisher:Brilliance Audio
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781543665437

Recently Viewed
|