Bone in the Throat

Paperback | September 18, 2000

byAnthony Bourdain

not yet rated|write a review

When up-and-coming chef Tommy Pagana settles for a less than glamorous stint at his uncle's restaurant in Manhattan's Little Italy, he unwittingly finds himself a partner in big-time crime. And when the mob decides to use the kitchen for a murder, nothing Tommy learned in cooking school has prepared him for what happens next. With the FBI on one side, and his eccentric wise guy superiors on the other, Tommy has to struggle to do right by his conscience, and to avoid getting killed in the meantime.

In the vein of Prizzi's Honor, Bone in the Throat is a thrilling Mafia caper laced with entertaining characters and wry humor. This first novel is a must-have for fans of Anthony Bourdain's nonfiction.

"A prodigiously self-assured first novel. . . the author's comic vision goes beyond original. It is deliciously depraved."-The New York Times Book Review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$18.00

Out of stock online

From the Publisher

When up-and-coming chef Tommy Pagana settles for a less than glamorous stint at his uncle's restaurant in Manhattan's Little Italy, he unwittingly finds himself a partner in big-time crime. And when the mob decides to use the kitchen for a murder, nothing Tommy learned in cooking school has prepared him for what happens next. With the ...

Anthony Bourdain is the executive chef at Brasserie Les Halles in New York City. He is the author of Kitchen Confidential: Adventures in the Culinary Underbelly and Gone Bamboo

other books by Anthony Bourdain

Appetites: A Cookbook
Appetites: A Cookbook

Hardcover|Oct 25 2016

$41.02$46.50list pricesave 11%
Kitchen Confidential: Insider's Edition
Kitchen Confidential: Insider's Edition

Paperback|Jun 4 2013

$18.30$19.95list price
The Nasty Bits: Collected Varietal Cuts, Usable Trim, Scraps, and Bones
The Nasty Bits: Collected Varietal Cuts, Usable Trim, S...

Paperback|May 1 2007

$16.04$24.00list pricesave 33%
see all books by Anthony Bourdain
Format:PaperbackDimensions:304 pages, 8.24 × 5.68 × 0.83 inPublished:September 18, 2000Publisher:Bloomsbury USALanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1582341028

ISBN - 13:9781582341026

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Bone in the Throat

Reviews