Bone in the Throat by Anthony BourdainBone in the Throat by Anthony Bourdain

Bone in the Throat

byAnthony Bourdain

Paperback | September 18, 2000

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$18.00

Earn 90 plum® points

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

about

When up-and-coming chef Tommy Pagana settles for a less than glamorous stint at his uncle's restaurant in Manhattan's Little Italy, he unwittingly finds himself a partner in big-time crime. And when the mob decides to use the kitchen for a murder, nothing Tommy learned in cooking school has prepared him for what happens next. With the FBI on one side, and his eccentric wise guy superiors on the other, Tommy has to struggle to do right by his conscience, and to avoid getting killed in the meantime.

In the vein of Prizzi's Honor, Bone in the Throat is a thrilling Mafia caper laced with entertaining characters and wry humor. This first novel is a must-have for fans of Anthony Bourdain's nonfiction.

"A prodigiously self-assured first novel. . . the author's comic vision goes beyond original. It is deliciously depraved."-The New York Times Book Review

About The Author

Anthony Bourdain is the executive chef at Brasserie Les Halles in New York City. He is the author of Kitchen Confidential: Adventures in the Culinary Underbelly and Gone Bamboo
Kitchen Confidential: Insider's Edition
Kitchen Confidential: Insider's Edition

by Anthony Bourdain

$16.19$19.95

In stock online

Available in stores

Appetites: A Cookbook
Appetites: A Cookbook

by Anthony Bourdain

$39.59$46.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Bone in the ThroatFormat:PaperbackDimensions:304 pages, 8.24 × 5.68 × 0.83 inPublished:September 18, 2000Publisher:Bloomsbury USALanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1582341028

ISBN - 13:9781582341026

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Bone in the Throat

Reviews