The Book Of Boy by Catherine Gilbert MurdockThe Book Of Boy by Catherine Gilbert Murdock

The Book Of Boy

byCatherine Gilbert Murdock

Hardcover | February 6, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.22 online 
$21.00 list price save 8%
Earn 96 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

A young outcast is swept up into a thrilling and perilous medieval treasure hunt in this literary page-turner by acclaimed bestselling author Catherine Gilbert Murdock.

This epic and engrossing quest story is for fans of Adam Gidwitz’s The Inquisitor’s Tale and Grace Lin’s Where the Mountain Meets the Moon, and for readers of all ages. Features a map and black-and-white art by Ian Schoenherr throughout.

Boy has always been relegated to the outskirts of his small village. With a large hump on his back, a mysterious past, and a tendency to talk to animals, he is often mocked by others in his town—until the arrival of a shadowy pilgrim named Secondus. Impressed with Boy’s climbing and jumping abilities, Secondus engages Boy as his servant, pulling him into an action-packed and suspensful expedition across Europe to gather the seven precious relics of Saint Peter.

Boy quickly realizes this journey is not an innocent one. They are stealing the relics and accumulating dangerous enemies in the process. But Boy is determined to see this pilgrimage through until the end—for what if St. Peter can make Boy’s hump go away? A surprising and unforgettable tale for readers of all ages.

Catherine Gilbert Murdock is the acclaimed author of Dairy Queen, as well as five other novels for teens and middle schoolers. She grew up in Connecticut and now lives in Philadelphia with her family.
Loading
Title:The Book Of BoyFormat:HardcoverDimensions:288 pages, 7.75 × 6 × 1.05 inPublished:February 6, 2018Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062686208

ISBN - 13:9780062686206

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Young readers intrigued by history, and those who love a good quest, should find much to keep them interested. Beautiful illustrations with the look of woodcuts grace each chapter.”