The Book Of Boy by Catherine Gilbert Murdock

The Book Of Boy

byCatherine Gilbert Murdock

Hardcover | February 6, 2018

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$18.69 online 
$21.00
Earn 93 plum® points

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

Boy has always been relegated to the outskirts of his small village. With a large hump on his back, a mysterious past, and a tendency to talk to animals, he is often mocked and abused by the other kids in his town. Until the arrival of a shadowy pilgrim named Secondus. Impressed with Boy’s climbing and jumping abilities, Secondus engages Boy as his servant, pulling him into an expedition across Europe to gather the seven precious relics of Saint Peter. Boy quickly realizes this journey is not an innocent one. They are stealing the relics, and gaining dangerous enemies in the process. But Boy is determined to see this pilgrimage through until the end—for what if St. Peter can make Boy’s hump go away?

This compelling, action-packed tale is full of bravery and daring, stars a terrific cast of secondary characters, and features an unlikely multigenerational friendship at its heart. Memorable and haunting, Catherine Gilbert Murdock’s epic medieval adventure is just right for readers of Sara Pennypacker’s Pax, Adam Gidwitz’s The Inquisitor’s Tale, and Pam Muñoz Ryan’s Echo. Features a map and black-and-white art throughout.

About The Author

Catherine Gilbert Murdock is the acclaimed author of Dairy Queen, as well as five other novels for teens and middle schoolers. She grew up in Connecticut and now lives in Philadelphia with her family.
Dairy Queen
Dairy Queen

by Catherine Gilbert Murdock

$10.65$13.99

In stock online

Available in stores

The Off Season
The Off Season

by Catherine Gilbert Murdock

$9.12$12.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Princess Ben
Princess Ben

by Catherine Gilbert Murdock

$13.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:The Book Of BoyFormat:HardcoverDimensions:320 pages, 9.41 × 7.24 × 0.98 inPublished:February 6, 2018Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062686208

ISBN - 13:9780062686206

Customer Reviews of The Book Of Boy

Reviews