The Book Of Boy by Catherine Gilbert MurdockThe Book Of Boy by Catherine Gilbert Murdock

The Book Of Boy

byCatherine Gilbert Murdock

Hardcover | February 6, 2018

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$18.69 online 
$21.00 list price save 11%
Earn 93 plum® points

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

A young outcast is swept up into a thrilling and perilous medieval treasure hunt in this literary page-turner by acclaimed bestselling author Catherine Gilbert Murdock.

This epic and engrossing quest story is for fans of Adam Gidwitz’s The Inquisitor’s Tale and Grace Lin’s Where the Mountain Meets the Moon, and for readers of all ages. Features a map and black-and-white art by Ian Schoenherr throughout.

Boy has always been relegated to the outskirts of his small village. With a large hump on his back, a mysterious past, and a tendency to talk to animals, he is often mocked by others in his town—until the arrival of a shadowy pilgrim named Secondus. Impressed with Boy’s climbing and jumping abilities, Secondus engages Boy as his servant, pulling him into an action-packed and suspensful expedition across Europe to gather the seven precious relics of Saint Peter.

Boy quickly realizes this journey is not an innocent one. They are stealing the relics and accumulating dangerous enemies in the process. But Boy is determined to see this pilgrimage through until the end—for what if St. Peter can make Boy’s hump go away? A surprising and unforgettable tale for readers of all ages.

About The Author

Catherine Gilbert Murdock is the acclaimed author of Dairy Queen, as well as five other novels for teens and middle schoolers. She grew up in Connecticut and now lives in Philadelphia with her family.
The Off Season
The Off Season

by Catherine Gilbert Murdock

$10.33$12.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Dairy Queen
Dairy Queen

by Catherine Gilbert Murdock

$10.65$13.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:The Book Of BoyFormat:HardcoverDimensions:288 pages, 7.75 × 6 × 1.14 inPublished:February 6, 2018Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062686208

ISBN - 13:9780062686206

Customer Reviews of The Book Of Boy

Reviews