Both Sides Now

August 24, 2021|
Both Sides Now by Peyton Thomas
sticker-burst
see the collectionLGBTQ2+ Teen Books
$21.99
Hardcover
Earn 110 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

A witty and warm-hearted novel about a trans teen finding his place in the world perfect for fans of Red, White and Royal Blue
 


There’s only one thing standing between Finch Kelly and a full-blown case of high school senioritis: the National Speech & Debate Tournament. Taking home the gold would not only be the pinnacle of Finch’s debating career, but the perfect way to launch himself into his next chapter: college in Washington, DC, and a history-making career as the first trans congressman. What could possibly go wrong?
     Well, for starters, Finch could develop a teeny tiny crush on his very attractive, very taken, and very gay debate partner, Jonah. Never mind that Finch has never considered whether he’s interested in more than just girls. And that dream of college in DC? Finch hasn’t exactly been accepted anywhere yet, let alone received the full-ride scholarship he’ll need to make this dream a reality.
     Worst of all, though, is this year’s topic for Nationals: transgender rights. If he wants to cinch the gold, and get into college, Finch might have to argue against his own humanity.
     People say there are two sides to every argument. But, as Finch is about to discover, some things—like who you are and who you love—are not up for debate.
PEYTON THOMAS is a freelance journalist with bylines in Pitchfork, Billboard, and Vanity Fair. He was a 2016 Lambda Literary Fellow, studying under Benjamin Alire Sáenz. He lives in Toronto. Both Sides Now is his debut novel.
Loading
Title:Both Sides Now
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:304 pages, 8.63 X 5.81 X 1.03 in
Shipping dimensions:304 pages, 8.63 X 5.81 X 1.03 in
Published:August 24, 2021
Publisher:PRH Canada Young Readers
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780735269750

Recently Viewed
|