Boxed Set: The Thistle Series, Part 1 (Books 1-3) by Dianne Price

Boxed Set: The Thistle Series, Part 1 (Books 1-3)

byDianne Price

Kobo ebook | August 29, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Available for download

Not available in stores


The first three Scottish novels of the late Dianne Price's Thistle Series all in one easy-to-navigate book! BROKEN WINGS He lives to fly—until a jagged piece of flack changes his life forever. A tragic childhood has turned American Air Forces Colonel Rob Savage into an outwardly indifferent loner who is afraid to give his heart to anyone. RAF nurse Maggie McGrath has always dreamed of falling in love and settling down in a thatched cottage to raise a croftful of bairns, but the war has taken her far from Innisbraw, her tiny Scots island home. Hitler’s bloody quest to conquer Europe seems far away when Rob and Maggie are sent to an infirmary on Innisbraw to begin his rehabilitation from disabling injuries. Yet they find themselves caught in a battle between Rob’s past, God’s plan, and the evil some islanders harbor in their souls. Which will triumph? WING AND A PRAYER Confronting death isn’t the most difficult challenge he will face. When Colonel Rob Savage recovers enough from a near-death accident to resume command of the demoralized Heavy Bomber Group at Edenoaks Air Base in England, he faces many challenges. As Rob labors to make his group best in Wing again, his bride, Maggie, works long, exhausting hours as an RAF nurse, all the while fearing for Rob’s safety during bombing missions. The unthinkable happens. Rob and Maggie return to their Scots island of Innisbraw, battling to keep alive their dreams for the future. Rationing, blackouts, and the threat of German U-boat invasions conspire against the newlyweds. Can Rob and Maggie cleave to their faith in God through such hardships and trials as the devastating war goes on and on and on? THE PROMISE OF DAWN Constant fear, piercing sirens, the darkness of war ... all that fades with The Promise of Dawn World War II is over, but there's much rebuilding to be done on the wee Scottish isle of Innisbraw. Now a wife and mother, Maggie Savage longs for other lasses to return to their island home, but how can they when there is no way to provide for themselves and their families? Her husband, Rob, driven by his unrelenting dream to build a rescue boat for the local fishermen, continues to be plagued by nightmares of impending disaster. Will their simple faith in God and love for each other help them find a new dawn for their beloved community?
Title:Boxed Set: The Thistle Series, Part 1 (Books 1-3)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:August 29, 2014Publisher:Ashberry Lane PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1941720129

ISBN - 13:9781941720127