Boy Alone: A Brother's Memoir

April 27, 2010|
Boy Alone: A Brother's Memoir by Karl Taro Greenfeld
$13.83 
$18.50 save 25%
Paperback
Earn 69 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

“Extraordinary… Greenfeld details what it is like to grow up next to a ‘beautiful’ boy with whom he can never play and never connect and who never returns his love, but who, nonetheless, is the most important fact of his life.”
— Michael Thompson, Ph.D., co-author of Raising Cain

“Beautiful and powerful …. A masterpiece of literature and memory.”
— Walter Isaacson, author of Einstein: His Life and Universe

“Gripping.”
Washington Post

A WASHINGTON POST BOOK WORLD BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR

In this literary tour de force, Karl Taro Greenfield, the acclaimed journalist and author of China Syndrome, tells the story of his life growing up with his brother, chronicling the hopes, dreams, and realities of life with an autistic sibling. Fans of Joan Didion’s The Year of Magical Thinking and David Sheff’s Beautiful Boy will find many poignant, moving moments in Boy Alone.

Karl Taro Greenfeld is the author of seven previous books, including the novelTriburbiaand the acclaimed memoirBoy Alone. His award-winning writing has appeared inHarper''s Magazine,The Atlantic,The Paris Review,Best American Short Stories 2009and2013, andThe PEN/O. Henry Prize Stories 2012. Born in Kobe, Japan, he has lived in Paris, ...
Loading
Title:Boy Alone: A Brother's Memoir
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:368 pages, 8 X 5.31 X 0.83 in
Shipping dimensions:368 pages, 8 X 5.31 X 0.83 in
Published:April 27, 2010
Publisher:HarperCollins
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780061136672

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|