Brain Dead: Medical Thriller by Eileen DreyerBrain Dead: Medical Thriller by Eileen Dreyer

Brain Dead: Medical Thriller

byEileen Dreyer

Paperback | October 9, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info

$22.99

Earn 115 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

"Riveting plot, terrifying premise..." ~Tami Hoag, NYT Bestselling Author of Down The Darkest Road

When forensic nurse Timmie Leary-Parker moves from LA to Puckett, Missouri to care for her ailing father, she's prepared for the slow pace, the small-town politics and the feeling that everyone knows her business.

Then, patients in the hospital's Alzheimer's Unit start dying in unprecedented numbers.

Everyone refuses to investigate the town's most lucrative business, and no one will challenge the hospital's Golden Boy director.

No one, except Timmie.

Convinced a serial killer walks the Alzheimer's Unit where her father lies ill, Timmie digs up a burned-out Pulitzer-winning reporter and dives into a quagmire of corruption and greed.

"Dreyer writes with great wit and sensitivity, especially about the problems of loving and coping with older relatives." ~The Times-Picayune

Eileen Dreyer knocks readers off their feet. You won't forget the power, pain and moral ambiguity of this incredible novel." ~Romantic Times

Publisher's Note: As a former trauma nurse, Eileen Dreyer combines her real-world medical knowledge and superb story-telling to bring readers a series of uniquely plotted, spine-tingling, medical mysteries. Fans of Tami Hoag, Elizabeth George, Nora Roberts as well as John Lutz, Michael Crichton and Patricia Cornwell will enjoy these well-crafted medical thrillers.

OTHER MEDICAL SUSPENSE/THRILLERS by Eileen Dreyer:
Nothing Personal
Brain Dead
Bad Medicine
If Looks Could Kill

Title:Brain Dead: Medical ThrillerFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:388 pages, 8 × 5 × 0.86 inShipping dimensions:8 × 5 × 0.86 inPublished:October 9, 2013Publisher:ABN Leadership Group, Inc, dba ePublishing Works!Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1614174814

ISBN - 13:9781614174813

Reviews

From the Author

"Riveting plot, terrifying premise..." ~Tami Hoag, NYT Bestselling Author of Down The Darkest Road When forensic nurse Timmie Leary-Parker moves from LA to Puckett, Missouri to care for her ailing father, she's prepared for the slow pace, the small-town politics and the feeling that everyone knows her business.Then, patients in the hospital's Alzheimer's Unit start dying in unprecedented numbers.Everyone refuses to investigate the town's most lucrative business, and no one will challenge the hospital's Golden Boy director. No one, except Timmie.Convinced a serial killer walks the Alzheimer's Unit where her father lies ill, Timmie digs up a burned-out Pulitzer-winning reporter and dives into a quagmire of corruption and greed."Dreyer writes with great wit and sensitivity, especially about the problems of loving and coping with older relatives." ~The Times-PicayuneEileen Dreyer knocks readers off their feet. You won't forget the power, pain and moral ambiguity of this incredible novel." ~Romantic TimesPublisher's Note: As a former trauma nurse, Eileen Dreyer combines her real-world medical knowledge and superb story-telling to bring readers a series of uniquely plotted, spine-tingling, medical mysteries. Fans of Tami Hoag, Elizabeth George, Nora Roberts as well as John Lutz, Michael Crichton and Patricia Cornwell will enjoy these well-crafted medical thrillers. OTHER MEDICAL SUSPENSE/THRILLERS by Eileen Dreyer:Nothing PersonalBrain DeadBad MedicineIf Looks Could Kill